We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly atmosphere”

Sa Funtana Trattoria Pizzeria
Ranked #6 of 72 Restaurants in Sant'Antioco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 57
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Sa Funtana typical Sardo with typical products of the place, our restaurant varies from meat to fish and quality pizzas with wood-burning oven, the restaurant is at the center of the island of Sant'Antioco and meets the standard of food at km 0. experts in the typical Sardinian cuisine and local, if you want to taste our food we expect. Thank you for reading our article.
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

I had dinner here the last night I spent in Sant’Antioco. We had trofiette with tuna and a sort of Sardinian gnocchi with eggplant and sausage. They were both excellent. The waitress was really nice and friendly. We also had Mirto ice cream and it was delicious. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank PLLMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Service was poor. We ordered the mixed grill and we were eventually told they didn't have any meat for the mixed grill but told we could have steak. Ordered steak which was not good and we left most of it. Then they bring out mixed grills for other customers. It was also very expensive. There are much nicer and cheaper restaurants nearby. We would not visit again.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank JobozLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Just great moment,
My brother had discovered this beautiful place.
Dishes are very delicous.
it's a little bit difficukt to make yoursefl understand, if you don't speak italian.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We went as a family to this restaurant twice. Just off the main road to Cala Sapone.

Good atmosphere about 8pm, busy but not overwhelmed. Staff very good and attentive.

Excellent tuna starter and meat platter - starters are definitely big enough to share.
Pizzas very good. Fish courses excellent.
Price for 4 including drinks/ water etc €65-€85.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Plavi98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I'm italian and I'm sorry to write a terrible review but me, my family and 3 French guests had the worst service experience of our life! It took 3 hours for all the food to be served! And the worst thing was the total disorganisation of the timing of the dishes served. Most of us had to wait 1 hour before being served while others of us were served right away. This happened with appetisers, mains and desserts.
Once questioned several times the stuff became rather defensive without apologising!
It is a shame coz the food is good.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Sandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sa Funtana Trattoria Pizzeria also viewed

Sant'Antioco, Isola di Sant Antioco
Sant'Antioco, Isola di Sant Antioco
 
Sant'Antioco, Isola di Sant Antioco
Sant'Antioco, Isola di Sant Antioco
 
Sant'Antioco, Isola di Sant Antioco
Sant'Antioco, Isola di Sant Antioco
 

Been to Sa Funtana Trattoria Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing