We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Pizza”

Ristorante Pizzeria Ichnos
Ranked #5 of 23 Restaurants in San Pantaleo
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We had 2 meals here while staying in San Pantaleo and I am not even a big pizza lover!
However, these were the best pizzas I have had in a long time and there was such a range of toppings that even the fussiest person should be able to find one to their taste.
The restaurant was busy on both occasions that we visited and for a popular time in the evening it was definitely worth booking in advance.
Meals are good value and the pizzas are quite large. We found that having 2 x starters and having a pizza to share was ideal. House wine was also good value.
We really enjoyed this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jgalwaysonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2018

The portions were rather small and the personnel refused to serve any more customers at 14.45, even though the restaurant closes later. The tuna tartare was just small pieces of tuna piled up - almost tasteless.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ZnoopyPan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Arrived 13:40.
We order fast.
Then the dishes arrived which was a disappointment. Small and indifferent portions.
Before finishing our lunch the music stop, the staff started to prepare the tables for the night making noise around us. 14:30 the waitress came and ask if we need to order something more giving the filing that we should leave.
The prices was a bit high compared with the portions.
I have to note that all the fish and seafood was fresh.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Nikos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Ate here on our first evening in San Pantaleo after reading reviews. It was very busy and we had to wait a little while for a table on the outside terrace which wasn’t a problem. Service was very quick but I have to say, not that friendly. I had the Quattro Formaggio pizza and my partner had the Vegetariano. Whilst they were both nice we did subsequently discover somewhere else in the village that did better pizza, in our opinion.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank A5950KBmichelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Pizza was okay, but we had better pizza at other restaurants in village during our stay. Service was least friendly of the seven restaurants we tried in San pantaleo during our week-long stay.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank viewranger_craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Ichnos also viewed

San Pantaleo, Province of Olbia-Tempio
San Pantaleo, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
San Pantaleo, Province of Olbia-Tempio
San Pantaleo, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Arzachena, Province of Olbia-Tempio
San Pantaleo, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Ichnos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing