We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nadir Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Janus Hotel(Castelsardo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bajaloglia Resort(Castelsardo)
USD 221*
USD 184*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baga Baga(Castelsardo)
USD 137*
USD 100*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riviera(Castelsardo)
USD 114*
USD 108*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 74*
USD 70*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fattoria(Castelsardo)
USD 89*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 122*
USD 66*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nantis(Castelsardo)
USD 90*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Pedraladda(Castelsardo)
USD 601*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
25
33
19
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
33
19
24
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We booked a cheap deal through groupon and were not quite sure what to expect, but this hotel was fantastic. It is a very small quiet hotel which was perfect for us and our 4 yr old boy. Breakfast and dinner were both excellent and we chose to eat in the hotel during the majority of our stay. A hire car is an absolute must but from castelsardo you can visit all of the north coast, alghero and costa smerelda in one day (although costa smerelda is a fairly long drive). Overall we would definitely recommend this lovely hotel as a good base to explore northern sardinia and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sunlovingfamily21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My husband and I booked a holiday to go to Sardinia and stayed at the 4* hotel Nadir as we were looking for a quiet and relaxing area so we read a few reviews about it and decided to go ahead. We had been to Sardinia before, just not to this hotel and we thought it was very good. On arrival we thought the transfer time was reasonable as it was only 45 minutes and we could actually see some beautiful areas. Very nice hotel, very clean and fresh throughout and very friendly staff.
The room was very spacious and comfortable with a sea view and balcony which was nice for relaxing in the afternoons, nice bathroom with shower, hair dryer.
We recommend people to hire a car as there is a lot to visit. We went to the historical centre in Castelsardo which conserves original and very interesting buildings , including the rampart of the castle. We booked this hotel on a half board basis and we could try some really good Italian food (buffet style) which I personally loved. In conclusion, service at hotel was good, food was excellent and room was very nice and clean. We had a nice relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ShannonIngleton_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My girlfriend and I booked a last minute deal to go to the hotel Nadir in Sardinia last September.We went for a week and we loved every minute of our stay. Hotel is situated in a very good area for relaxing. Staff were very efficient and helpful, although some of them did not speak English very well they were always willing to help us with anything. The hotel is very clean and tidy, the room was lovely with a very modern style and the view from the balcony was breath taking, very clean and spacious , nice bathroom with shower, clean towels everyday, satellite television, mini-bar, air conditioning. Although there is not a swimming pool at the hotel, the beach is very close, people can access it within 5 minutes and its very nice and safe. There is a panoramic restaurant well known for its exquisite cuisine, spectacular view to the Gulf of Asinara. Food was delicious, plenty of traditional dishes to choose from, we loved the food and specially the desserts.
We visited Castelsardo with many artistic beauties and very pretty views.
Transfers provided us a great service as Holidasybooked with our last minute holidays..
We are looking forward to go back soon with some friends, it was very nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christian478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

if for you, its important to eat reasonably good, dont go to this hotel.
They will ask you to pay for all drinks even if you are in half board rate.
The food, is already given by you in a plate directly from the kitchen , not option to eat more if you wish ( no buffet)
the breakfast is the most poor I ever seen : no fruits, not ham or cheese. even on Ibis breakfast is10 times better.
and for me the most curious: if you want to use the minibar for your own stuff, you need to pay 4€ per day ( even if the minibar is empty)
so , now you know. Otherwise, location is good and people are friendy ( even if most do not speak either english or french)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I really can't understand the negative reviews of this charming hotel! My wife and I have just come back from our second stay at Nadir in as many years. We were given such a warm welcome! Although the hotel has a few faults (e.g. the rather meagre breakfast), we believe these are really minor compared with the pleasure of our overall stay, which was immensely enjoyable. The real plus-point of Nadir is the staff: Cattia and Roberto in reception and the bar are charming and helpful, and Catterina and Marcella in the dining room are funny and delightful. They all speak enough English to communicate well (and C and M speak some French too). We found our few phrases of pidgin Italian oiled the wheels, but personally we like to have to make a tiny bit of effort speaking a language, as it greatly adds to our experience of being in a foreign country! The much-maligned evening meal is not the best, but is usually delicious, all our chosen courses came at the same time, service was quick and really friendly. A good size jug of local wine costs just 3 euros each. BIG TIP: make sure you're up in the dining room before dinner starts at 8 to bag a table on the balcony. It's a joy to be up there watching the sun set behind the harbour and the distant islands. Gorgeous.

Our room, facing the beautiful sea front and harbour was lovely, clean, with a good-size balcony. Air-conditioning was excellent, and the cleaner came in every day, made the bed and cleaned quite thoroughly. We were very happy with the room, and we would recommend you pay the extra to have one facing the sea; the view from the balconies is fantastic.

Our only negative points about the hotel for us are the disappointing breakfast and the daily charge for the fridge in the room. But these are minuscule in comparison with the view from the balconies!

We love Castelsardo, the little beach on the main sea front is HUGELY under-rated, with golden sand, a great beach cafe, rocks and lovely warm water for swimming. From anywhere in the area, the view of the castle and old town on the steep hill is stunning. The town is a nice mixture of traditional and real-life day-to-day Sardinia, with two very decent supermarkets (the one at the lovely port is the best) and the gorgeous medieval town up on the hill in the castle walls. This is well worth a couple of visits. The walk is tough but really rewarding. The old town has real atmosphere, charm, some lovely small restaurants and cafes and the views are fabulous. Down the hill, we had some lovely evenings at Bar Mediterraneum opposite the main beach, run by charming and hilarious brothers Marco and Stefano, and "Sib Bar" up near the town centre which has really interesting music performed live by talented musicians. There are some lovely rocky beaches and cliffs along the eastern side of the town, with beautiful views of Castelsardo from its even prettier side.

Further afield, we recommend taking the ARST bus (2 euros each, timetable from Nadir reception) to the beach at either La Ciaccia or particularly San Pietro. This is an immensely long, golden beach in a very pleasant location by the lake and with views just down the coast of Castelsardo and Isola Rossa. On the other side of the lake is a sailing school called New Kayak. We had a joyous 3 hours being sailed around by charming, English-speaking Marco in a dinghy from San Pietro back to Castelsardo for 25 euros each. A real highlight.

The best day of the holiday however was the excursion boat trip around the La Madellena islands. Absolutely stunning, with views and beaches to die for. Everything you hear about the turquoise water is true! This was superb value at 57 euros each, and you can book this in reception at the hotel.

Last year, we had a wonderful trip by car (expensive from Avis in Valledoria) to Bosa, the stunning road up the west coast to Alguerro, then on to beautiful Stintino.

Don't believe the negativity: Sardinia, Castelsardo and Hotel Nadir are a delight! I would have clicked 4.5/5 if I could.

Sean and Sally Macreavy

Room Tip: Pay the extra to have a room facing the sea front. The view is incredible!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews