We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming hosts of modern apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of MARK

Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
Views from the pool Terrace and private garden view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Swimming pool
Views from the pool
Terrace and private garden view
Terrace and private garden  view
Sea view from terrace
twin bedroom
Master bedroom
Sea view from terrace
Lounge and view from terrace
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
Lounge and tv area with leather sofa and table
Dining and lounge area
bathroom
twin bedroom
Master bedroom
Villa Mark
Private entrance to Residence and secure car park
Donkey and horse in field next to apartment
Port of Castelsardo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Castelsardo, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
671oliver...
Basel, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming hosts of modern apartment”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Giovanna and Gavino did care for our wellbeing from the very beginning. We started with a glass of Moscato and local pastries. They made sure everything did function during our stay. We appreciated to stay in the MARK apartment in autumn to enjoy much sunshine and sea view in the big garden. Ideal for our two kids. The pool is surrounded by a fence and has two doors which can be locked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: charming hosts
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Hello Oliver & family
We are so glad you enjoyed the apartment and your holiday on this beautiful island.
We hope to see you again in 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhu H
Navan, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best welcome we ever had”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We came to stay for 2 weeks and had the warmest welcome from Gavino and Giovanna even though we had a late flight and got lost on the way. We received some provisions and very pretty looking and tasting local almond pastries with sparkly wine.

The apartment is clean, modern ('swag' according to our two boys) and perfect for a family of four. The swimming pool is a generous size which we had pretty much to ourselves most of the time.

We would recommend anyone to stay here at such a prime location with shops, restaurants and sightseeing attractions nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and
Liked least: No airconditioning or fans
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words
We are so glad you enjoyed your time in Sardinia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Thank you for your kind words -we hope to see you soon too. The visitors ( horse & donkey)will be waiting for you too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JanFord19...
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great apartment , beautifully clean and a fabulous view”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From booking to arrival , Roberto was extremely helpful . The welcome from his parents was a great touch and although we knew no Italian we had great fun working out what each other had to say ! The apartment has a great little garden and lovely view of the sea . The pool was great and most of the time we had it to ourselves . Everything was impeccably clean and we loved our first trip to Italy so much that we have already booked 'Mark' again for next year !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Hi Jan

So happy that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob H
Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great relaxing Beach Holiday”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Roberto's parents were there to greet us with Prosecco, treats and flowers, and the stay continued as it started! Nothing was too much trouble.

The apartment is a bit further out from the village than we thought it would be, but still no more than 10 mins walk.

The local beach was OK, but quite busy, with too many beach sellers wandering up and down. This was resolved when Roberto recommended a beach a short drive away which suited us- Large long quiet beach, adequate parking and a short walk.

The apartment was exactly as described, new, functional and attractive, with the pool just as described. We had a couple of minor issues which Roberto sorted, without any problem.

My wife is a great cook and she found the kitchen and equipment capable enough to make a variety of dishes, so we only ate out 1 or 2 times.

If we were to return to Sardinia, this would be where I would stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service, Roberto and family are the best!
Liked least: No wifi for the kids (and grown-ups)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing