We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
163
100
27
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
100
27
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road power shower minutes walk away croissants star hotel room was clean noise lemon car town balcony sardinia lounge cleanliness beaches sea
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We picked this hotel as it was in the center of northern Sardinia and that meant we could travel to see the sights on either coast with relative ease.

The hotel itself is clean and pleasant. Lots of light and open space. The lounge is filled with great books about Sardinia to help you with your wanderlust.

Breakfast is included and perfect. They make a great cappuccino!

The staff is really friendly and helpful and I recommend the stay.

The parking is a bit difficult and on Sardinia you really do need a car so keep an eye out for public parking spaces, luckily there are plenty near the hotel (and free).

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ariana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We stayed here because we wanted to explore the north while being not too far from Olbia Airport (90 mins).

The rooms are small and the bed kinda hard. The walls are also pretty thin, so if you don't mind getting "busy" with ppl hearing you - then whatever ;)

There's parking in the basement. The breakfast is really basic - you will need to eat somewhere else for a proper meal

The town is 5 mins from Castelsardo (which is really nice), but the local town (Lu Bangu) which is pretty ghetto to be honest. We didn't hang there or go to the local beach, as we preferred to drive elsewhere (La Pelosa beach for example is an hour drive)

We paid around €120 a night, and we had better expectations. I would have lowered my expectations if it was closer to €80 a night.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherG2815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Hotel run by owners. Very friendly staff. Delicious breakfast with great choice. Rooms are very clean, cleaned daily. Staff and owners ready to help in each, even unusual, situation. We strongly recommend it! Hotel situated close to the beach and approx. 2 km from beautfiful town of Castelsardo.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Piotr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

This simple hotel was a perfect place for the wife and I as we went to Sardinia for a week. The staff was always so very helpful and the entire premises was always kept so clean. The breakfast in the morning has a decent selection but nothing over the top. The cornetti and cappuccinos were awesome though!! If you go, invest in the top floor with the ocean view. It's so worth it. Also, there is a multitude of great and inexpensive places to eat all within a 10 minute stroll. The bed wasn't the most comfortable per American standards but way better than most European hotel beds. Definitely got our money's worth.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carrie&Lonnie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely small hotel, beautiful views over Lu Bagnu beach, which is 5 minutes walk away. 10 minute drive to the pretty town of Castelsardo. The staff are all friendly & very helpful, but do not speak much English, but this wasn't too much of a problem. We had a lovely holiday on the beautiful island of Sardinia.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews