We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bajaloglia Resort(Castelsardo)
USD 297
USD 279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Janus Hotel(Castelsardo)
USD 227
USD 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riviera(Castelsardo)
USD 217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 176
USD 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Antiche Terme(Castelsardo)
USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B L'Alba nel Golfo(Lu Bagnu)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
156
99
23
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
99
23
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadminutes walk awaycroissantspower showerstar hotelroom was cleannoiselemoncarbalconysardiniatownloungecleanlinessbeachessea
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We picked this hotel as it was in the center of northern Sardinia and that meant we could travel to see the sights on either coast with relative ease.

The hotel itself is clean and pleasant. Lots of light and open space. The lounge is filled with great books about Sardinia to help you with your wanderlust.

Breakfast is included and perfect. They make a great cappuccino!

The staff is really friendly and helpful and I recommend the stay.

The parking is a bit difficult and on Sardinia you really do need a car so keep an eye out for public parking spaces, luckily there are plenty near the hotel (and free).

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ariana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We stayed here because we wanted to explore the north while being not too far from Olbia Airport (90 mins).

The rooms are small and the bed kinda hard. The walls are also pretty thin, so if you don't mind getting "busy" with ppl hearing you - then whatever ;)

There's parking in the basement. The breakfast is really basic - you will need to eat somewhere else for a proper meal

The town is 5 mins from Castelsardo (which is really nice), but the local town (Lu Bangu) which is pretty ghetto to be honest. We didn't hang there or go to the local beach, as we preferred to drive elsewhere (La Pelosa beach for example is an hour drive)

We paid around €120 a night, and we had better expectations. I would have lowered my expectations if it was closer to €80 a night.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Hotel run by owners. Very friendly staff. Delicious breakfast with great choice. Rooms are very clean, cleaned daily. Staff and owners ready to help in each, even unusual, situation. We strongly recommend it! Hotel situated close to the beach and approx. 2 km from beautfiful town of Castelsardo.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Piotr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

This simple hotel was a perfect place for the wife and I as we went to Sardinia for a week. The staff was always so very helpful and the entire premises was always kept so clean. The breakfast in the morning has a decent selection but nothing over the top. The cornetti and cappuccinos were awesome though!! If you go, invest in the top floor with the ocean view. It's so worth it. Also, there is a multitude of great and inexpensive places to eat all within a 10 minute stroll. The bed wasn't the most comfortable per American standards but way better than most European hotel beds. Definitely got our money's worth.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Carrie&Lonnie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely small hotel, beautiful views over Lu Bagnu beach, which is 5 minutes walk away. 10 minute drive to the pretty town of Castelsardo. The staff are all friendly & very helpful, but do not speak much English, but this wasn't too much of a problem. We had a lovely holiday on the beautiful island of Sardinia.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews