We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
126
193
91
65
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
193
91
65
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaned every daythe cliffbeautiful placestepstown
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Pros:
- Awesome location and seashore
- Nice and comfortable rooms, being cleaned often
- Very delicious and various food
Cons:
- No Internet in rooms (only in the hall, restaurant and swimming pool area)
- Path to the beach is not too children-friendly - requires quite an effort to go up and down a hill
- Poor level of employees English language

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank max_marauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Poor food in quality, the cleaning service is not in line with the official rating of the village. The guys of the animation staff are kind and friendly and the location is beautiful ad it is in front of the see.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gd12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Overall nice location BUT the main building is really ugly and the service room is not available. I spent 3 days without soap in my room and had to go to reception to get it. In addition, no internet in the room so one always has to go to the main ugly building to have access to internet. The only nice thing is the beach and the view from the hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank adri_centeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

What we were looking for:
Something located in the north of Sardegna, with activities for teenagers, opportunity to relax, to swim and enjoy Sardinian kitchen, for 2 weeks.
 
Problem:
 The resort we’d booked (Callarossa Village) went bankrupt, two months before our departure, so we had to start looking for something else in Northern Sardegna.
 We didn’t have much choice, only Castelsardo Village resort was an option, although it was twice as expensive as our first hotel. But since it was rated a 4 stars Resort, we decided we would give it a shot.
 
The review:
 
We arrived with high expectations, here we go…..
 On top of the normal rates ( 1.500 euro/week) you have to pay a “Resort tax” for the use of the swimming pool, sunbeds by the pool and umbrella (224 euro in our case, for four people). There is also a gorgeous, private beach available, but if you want to use the sunbeds and umbrellas there, you need to pay extra – for every half day. The breakfast/lunch area is a very large cafetaria, with limited terrace space. Inside, it's very hot – near uncomfortably hot. But, if you'd prefer to eat outside, there is another tax of 2 euros/person...
 
The “Comfort Room”
 
We entered our room….one double bed and a bunk bed for our two teenage children, one desk and one small bathroom, all crammed in one space. We could barely take our luggage inside. Much too small for 4 adults. It made we wonder what a normal room would look like.
We went to the reception and we said we couldn’t accept this. After a few discussions with the manager and our booking agency (Booking.com) they offered us 2 rooms for the same price (because we tried to cancel the entire reservation, but weren't allowed.) We accepted, because we had no alternative, and I have to say, the rooms where very clean, large with wonderful sea view.

The Restaurant:
 
Breakfast was included in the price.  The first week was terrible, cheese or cooked ham,scrambled eggs from powder. Want a taste of Italian coffee? Not an option, only Nescafé (only one machine was functional in the whole resort, resulting in long queues during breakfast.) Fresh fruit? Don't count on it. Some mornings, there was no fruit whatsoever. Others, we were able to choose between none, rotten prunes, or rotten (still half frozen) bananas. During our second week there was a little improvement (most likely because of the many complaints): apples and even a few oranges. The fruit juice was all highly sweetened powder with water, from a machine.
We only ate dinner at the restaurant once, our first night. From then we knew we didn't want to again.
 The Animation Team:
 
The animation started at 12:30. Very loud music next to the bar, where you can dance following the dance instructor, but it's not possible to have a conversation. The swimming pool (salted water) is right next to the bar, so there is no escape possible from the CD they have playing on repeat every single day. Forget about your afternoon nap, you'll get blown away by the speakers.
You're not allowed to jump in the pool, or play with anything – not even a small ball. The team consist of some highly motivated, young people who really try their best to do their job right – it's just that their boss puts them up to a very strict regime with no flexibility.
The rest of the animation isn’t worth mentioning...

The Evening Animation:
 
Activities for young and old, live music, karaoke,… forget it.
 If you don't speak Italian, it's probably a good idea to go to sleep right after dinner.
The male members of the animation team put on a wig, fake boobs and set up a show, or as they call it: “cabaret”. (They performed Little Red Riding Hood one night.) After the shows, we begged for some variation, some modern music instead of the same songs from 20/30 years ago (only Italian and Spanish) or an activity like karaoke, but nothing helped. The leader of the animation team ignored all suggestions. I even felt sorry for the animation team, because I had the impression that they also wanted to try something else, but every request was denied.

To top it all off, one day the water supply was cut. Nobody in the whole hotel could shower, not even at the pool, the dishes couldn't be done, and it was an incredibly hot day. And cooling off in the pool wasn't an option either, because a child had thrown up in it just then.

And that concludes everything I have to say about Castelsardo Resort Village. It's safe to assume we will never be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank PaulHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Fab location , Rooms very comfortable, Fab Pool and Exellent Animation Team . The Food in the Restaurant very poor quality and the buffet almost empty, but they still charging 25 euros per person and 20 for kids , in Castelsardo village set menu starter and main is 12 euros , and very good quality. The Reception Staff needs a good customer service training , and to inform the guest of the Hotel services . Never Again .To Avoid !

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank FRADUBLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews