We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Castelsardo Resort Village
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Castelsardo
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We were in Castelsardo Resort Village for 2 weeks in June. We were very happy. Great view, position and indeed nice place. The cusine was a bit repetitive but still fine. Large pool plus and close beach are plus. The staff of this hotel was maximaly kind and helpful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A1795TJjanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2016

Pros:
- Awesome location and seashore
- Nice and comfortable rooms, being cleaned often
- Very delicious and various food
Cons:
- No Internet in rooms (only in the hall, restaurant and swimming pool area)
- Path to the beach is not too children-friendly - requires quite an effort to go up and down a hill
- Poor level of employees English language

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank max_marauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Poor food in quality, the cleaning service is not in line with the official rating of the village. The guys of the animation staff are kind and friendly and the location is beautiful ad it is in front of the see.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gd12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Overall nice location BUT the main building is really ugly and the service room is not available. I spent 3 days without soap in my room and had to go to reception to get it. In addition, no internet in the room so one always has to go to the main ugly building to have access to internet. The only nice thing is the beach and the view from the hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank adri_centeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

What we were looking for:
Something located in the north of Sardegna, with activities for teenagers, opportunity to relax, to swim and enjoy Sardinian kitchen, for 2 weeks.
 
Problem:
 The resort we’d booked (Callarossa Village) went bankrupt, two months before our departure, so we had to start looking for something else in Northern Sardegna.
 We didn’t have much choice, only Castelsardo Village resort was an option, although it was twice as expensive as our first hotel. But since it was rated a 4 stars Resort, we decided we would give it a shot.
 
The review:
 
We arrived with high expectations, here we go…..
 On top of the normal rates ( 1.500 euro/week) you have to pay a “Resort tax” for the use of the swimming pool, sunbeds by the pool and umbrella (224 euro in our case, for four people). There is also a gorgeous, private beach available, but if you want to use the sunbeds and umbrellas there, you need to pay extra – for every half day. The breakfast/lunch area is a very large cafetaria, with limited terrace space. Inside, it's very hot – near uncomfortably hot. But, if you'd prefer to eat outside, there is another tax of 2 euros/person...
 
The “Comfort Room”
 
We entered our room….one double bed and a bunk bed for our two teenage children, one desk and one small bathroom, all crammed in one space. We could barely take our luggage inside. Much too small for 4 adults. It made we wonder what a normal room would look like.
We went to the reception and we said we couldn’t accept this. After a few discussions with the manager and our booking agency (Booking.com) they offered us 2 rooms for the same price (because we tried to cancel the entire reservation, but weren't allowed.) We accepted, because we had no alternative, and I have to say, the rooms where very clean, large with wonderful sea view.

The Restaurant:
 
Breakfast was included in the price.  The first week was terrible, cheese or cooked ham,scrambled eggs from powder. Want a taste of Italian coffee? Not an option, only Nescafé (only one machine was functional in the whole resort, resulting in long queues during breakfast.) Fresh fruit? Don't count on it. Some mornings, there was no fruit whatsoever. Others, we were able to choose between none, rotten prunes, or rotten (still half frozen) bananas. During our second week there was a little improvement (most likely because of the many complaints): apples and even a few oranges. The fruit juice was all highly sweetened powder with water, from a machine.
We only ate dinner at the restaurant once, our first night. From then we knew we didn't want to again.
 The Animation Team:
 
The animation started at 12:30. Very loud music next to the bar, where you can dance following the dance instructor, but it's not possible to have a conversation. The swimming pool (salted water) is right next to the bar, so there is no escape possible from the CD they have playing on repeat every single day. Forget about your afternoon nap, you'll get blown away by the speakers.
You're not allowed to jump in the pool, or play with anything – not even a small ball. The team consist of some highly motivated, young people who really try their best to do their job right – it's just that their boss puts them up to a very strict regime with no flexibility.
The rest of the animation isn’t worth mentioning...

The Evening Animation:
 
Activities for young and old, live music, karaoke,… forget it.
 If you don't speak Italian, it's probably a good idea to go to sleep right after dinner.
The male members of the animation team put on a wig, fake boobs and set up a show, or as they call it: “cabaret”. (They performed Little Red Riding Hood one night.) After the shows, we begged for some variation, some modern music instead of the same songs from 20/30 years ago (only Italian and Spanish) or an activity like karaoke, but nothing helped. The leader of the animation team ignored all suggestions. I even felt sorry for the animation team, because I had the impression that they also wanted to try something else, but every request was denied.

To top it all off, one day the water supply was cut. Nobody in the whole hotel could shower, not even at the pool, the dishes couldn't be done, and it was an incredibly hot day. And cooling off in the pool wasn't an option either, because a child had thrown up in it just then.

And that concludes everything I have to say about Castelsardo Resort Village. It's safe to assume we will never be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PaulHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelsardo
1.2 km away
Hotel Pedraladda
Hotel Pedraladda
#7 of 16 in Castelsardo
619 reviews
3.3 km away
Bajaloglia Resort
Bajaloglia Resort
#2 of 16 in Castelsardo
236 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Nantis
Hotel Nantis
#6 of 16 in Castelsardo
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Janus Hotel
Janus Hotel
#8 of 16 in Castelsardo
71 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#5 of 16 in Castelsardo
259 reviews
52.9 km away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castelsardo Resort Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castelsardo Resort Village

Address: loc. Baia Ostina, 07031, Castelsardo, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Castelsardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Castelsardo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Castelsardo
Price Range: $82 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Castelsardo Resort Village 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its 100 rooms overlooking the sea, The Castelsardo Resort Village is the perfect place to spend an unforgettable holiday. The property is located just 100 meters from the beach of "Cala Ostina", equipped for our guests with lounge chairs and umbrellas (till exhaustion), with special prices for our guests. The beach can be reached on foot or by our complimentary shuttle service. The Resort enjoys a spectacular 360 degree views over the sea. In front of it you can see the “Corsica” Island, on the left a magnificent view of the village “Castelsardo” and of the “Asinara” Island, and on the right a view of “Isola Rossa”. The Resort consists of a main building where are located the Reception, the Lobby Bar, the Restaurant and the Terrace with the Pool Bar, and the Pool fed by sea water, the Theatre, the Bazaar, the Mini Club, the Games Room, and in the garden there are 6 smaller buildings, where are located the rooms that are built as bungalows. Each room has a private entrance and has a veranda or a balcony.All the rooms are located on a hill, overlooking the beautiful bay, face the ocean and have a wonderful sea view. Before the summer season 2011, all 100 Rooms have been equipped with every comforts: Independent Air Conditioning, Hair Dryer, Refrigerator, Flat screen color TV, Safe, and the verandahs and balconies have been equipped with Chairs, little Table and Drying Rack for Laundry . The Comfort (located on the ground floor with veranda) and the Superior Rooms (located on the first floor with balcony) have been completely rebuilt: the bathroom, all the furniture and doors are new finish. The Classic and the Standard Rooms have been renovated and made more comfortable by precious details in Sardinian style. The panoramic restaurant offers an excellent buffet service, with a continental breakfast, and a wide selection of appetizers, pasta dishes, meat and fish dishes, cold dishes, vegetables, and a wide assortment of pastries and fruit at lunch and at dinner. In the Resort there are many possibilities for fun: In high season we have all day Entertainments, Baby, Mini and Junior Club for children, Games and evening Shows, Dances and Music.Just 2 km. from us is the village of "Castelsardo" with the Medieval Castle and the old town, very famous for its natural beauty, local products, crafts and cultural traditions that are handed down over the years and make “Castelsardo” one of the most charming villages of Sardinia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Castelsardo Resort Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castelsardo Resort Village Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing