We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house of character in the historical...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dommu Asuletta

Dommu Asuletta is set in a quaint and pretty cobbled street in the historical quarter.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dommu Asuletta is set in a quaint and pretty cobbled street in the historical quarter.
The cute hobbit-sized entrance has exposed brickwork, typical of the old town. Dommu Asuletta or 'blue house' is sat on the corner of one of the most photographed streets of Bosa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Dommu Asuletta is set in a quaint and pretty cobbled street in the historical quarter.
The cute hobbit-sized entrance has exposed brickwork, typical of the old town.
Dommu Asuletta or 'blue house' is sat on the corner of one of the most photographed streets of Bosa.
A view of the castle and historical town from across the river - 5 mins from the house.
The town is steeped in history and tradition
Relax on the terrace - there's room for six to dine with great views of the neighbourhood.
The 1st bedroom has a double and a day bed. The curved ceilings are very pretty and Sardinian.
The master bedroom on the 3rd floor is spacious, bright and has an ensuite bathroom.
A fully fitted kitchen, cooking utensils and everything you need to cook in the Italian style
The kitchen leads out to the terrace to enable you to dine al fresco.
The second floor: a place to chill and watch a dvd or have a read in peace.
The second floor bathroom has a bidet, shower and washing machine.
There are two showers in the house.
Kitchen: access to downstairs.
Beautiful and original architectual features define the house.
Award-winning Bosa Marina beach is nearby. Photo: © Alessandro Loddi
Conveniently close to all the shops and amenities.
The river Temo runs through Bosa and leads to the beach and nearby marina.
The hidden caves of Neptune’s Grotto in Capocaccia are definitely worth a visit.
Visit Oristano, host of the famous Sardinian equestrian tournament Sa Sartiglia.
Nearby Alghero is circled by ancient Catalan walls overlooking the sea.
Castello Malaspina (the medieval castle) and surrounding multi-coloured old town facade
Enjoy an early evening stroll along the water front before your evening meal
There is no shortage of amazing beaches near Bosa. It has its own award-winning beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bosa, Province of Oristano, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Elaine B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful house of character in the historical heart of Bosa”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We all very much enjoyed our week in Bosa. Highlights were: market day, particularly the amazing local Torrone, views from the castle (despite the rain!), great local restaurants (Sa Pishedda, Ponte Vecchio, Sant Ignazio & Estroo), favourite beach was S'abba Druche. As regards the house, can only agree with all said by previous reviewers and a big thank you to Greg for all information and advice provided. Unfortunately we did have a couple of days where the weather was not so good but still found plenty of things to do and the dart board came in very useful. The house is very well equipped and we loved it.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjanB-U...
belsay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True Italy”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time in Bosa. The house is in a great location, vegetable shop, bakery, fish shop, butchers, restaurants, everything right on your doorstep so you can enjoy great food out or on the roof terrace.
The narrow streets and traditional houses are picture perfect. The beaches are beautiful.
A true Italian experience.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Em S
Lochmaben, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in a fascinating and friendly part of Sardinia”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is amazing, built on five floors with a terrace at the top which looks out over the rooftops of the town. It retains a sense of its medieval history in the old stone steps, low doorways and impressively thick stone walls.

We stayed at Dommu Asuletta for 10 days in early July with our two daughters, aged 11 and almost 13. It was so wonderfully central, we could stroll out in the mornings and buy cakes and bread from the bakery round the corner. And we could lean out of the windows or stand on the little balconies and watch the world go by. I loved lying in bed listening to the sing-song Italien voices of the neighbours.

We found amazing beaches both north and south of Bosa, one which was quite an intrepid adventure to get to, but worth the effort (it was empty). One of the highlights of the holiday for me was listening to the a tenore choir in Bosa, sitting in their little cavern-like room with a glass of Malvasia (the local wine). Everyone we met was so relaxed and friendly.

Greg and Helen were helpful and patient with all our questions before the trip and I'd definitely recommend Dommu Asuletta to others. Our daughters said it was the best holiday they'd had!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHandy
Berkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for our holiday”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Dommu Asuletta (husband, wife and 2 daughters in 20s) for 8 nights. The house was well equipped and very central being in the old centre of Bosa. The town had everything – excellent restaurants and bars, a reliable bus service to the beach, choice of quite a number of supermarkets within walking distance (we didn’t hire a car) and, if you search it out, there is good live music too. The house was delightful although some of the doorways were a little low. We availed ourselves of the beach umbrellas the owner had provided and there were buckets, spades, nets etc for families with children younger than ours. It was hot at night in June and we had to sleep with windows open – there was occasionally a little late night noise but not enough to cause disturbance or wake us.
We had a lovely holiday and hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The roof terrace and kitchen, great for eating and reading
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disappoin...
Berkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great house in very central location”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The owners were extremely helpful and friendly before we went to Bosa. They gave us lots of information about the house, the town of Bosa and the surrounding area. Their contact in the town was also very helpful. The house was interesting, " a hobbit house" . It was well equipped with a lovely kitchen and roof terrace/ dining area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The steep stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing