Overall the resort is perfect for families with excellent facilities and awesome location. Mini club for kids is superb the service is very good and staff is super friendly. We loved it. Food and drinks are great tooMore
- Free Wifi
- Free Parking
Overall the resort is perfect for families with excellent facilities and awesome location. Mini club for kids is superb the service is very good and staff is super friendly. We loved it. Food and drinks are great tooMoreShow less
Dear Jalaj M
we are happy that you enjoyed the location, the friendly service and our kitchen.
We hope you want to come back and visit us again next year.
Sunny regards from Arbatax
Nanni Mereu | Bovi's Hotels Customer Care
Refurbishment of the hotel we initially booked at had not finished in time, so they provided a room for us at the Saraceno - belonging to the same chain - and we stayed for 3 days.
In short: if you like buffets, crowded beaches, poor wifi, and like to spend more than you have to...: come here!
Cleaning staff do a great job at maintaining the premises squeeky clean. They are also way more friendlier and hospitable than reception-staff. Maybe changing roles could be a useful training. :-)
we are sorry you could not stay in our brand new Hotel Corte Bianca in Cardedu because not yet finished but we hope you will have the pleasure to visit us in the future.
Hotel Club Saraceno offers different services from the Corte Bianca Hotel but equally appreciated by our guests: the right mix between resort and traditional hotel is our strong point.
Guests can relax at the beach or by the pool or enjoy the many free available sports activities (sailing, windsurfing, canoeing, tennis, etc.).
Probably in just three days you have not been able to capture the soul of our hotel.
We hope to see you again, at the Hotel Club Saraceno, at the Hotel La Bitta or at the Corteedu Hotel Corte Bianca: we are sure that one of the hotels will catch your attention, and as often happens to our guests, you will come back willingly to visit us a second and a third time.
Sunny regards from Sardinia
Nanni Mereu | Bovi's Hotels Customer care
Things we liked:
We arrived at night and person came to the parking to greet us, which felt very welcoming and made everything much easier. We had very spacious room with stunning view to the sea and mountains. Room is bit dated, really clean though. Hotel has its private beach with sunbeds and umbrellas, beach is also clean with nice shore, which makes easy to get in to the sea. Breakfast is served in the hall with huge terrace with amazing view to the sea. Nice live music every evening in the bar. Free Wi-Fi.
Things we did not like:
There is no hot water in the shower, just warm.
Breakfast variety is awfully poor and offered food is not tasty. You have always to look for the waiter yourself if you want to get coffee before you finish your breakfast...
I would say dinner is ok, it's not great, but you can find something to eat which tastes good. They serve water and house wine for drinks and some soda's for self service, but you can't get any other drink (beer, juice, other sorts of wine etc.) However dinner hall itself is disappointing, interior is outdated, it's dark - only small part of it has windows to the garden...
You always get the feeling, that everything is done and arranged to be convenient not for the guest, but for the hotel - beach bar is open only for few hours, even though beach is full of people; main bar somehow serves food only until 15h; no bar service near the pool; no room service; check-in from 15h, check-out until 10h.
No non-alcoholic cocktails in the bar, no food in beach bar.
As it was my wife's birthday during the stay, I asked them to make a surprise and bring breakfast to the room (for extra charge obviously), they found this task extremely difficult and only after some negotiation they agreed to do it, but then I had knocked them down with my another "super mega unbelievably difficult" request - to bring just simple pancakes and nothing else... they answered it's impossible! The explanation about not having anyone to cook them is more than a joke, as it's a "5 minutes dish" and i asked for it one day ahead. Obviously i called off the whole thing. Finally they did not showed any interest and did not congratulate my wife in any way
Dear Guest, we are very sorry to read of your disappointment. We do everything in our power to make your stay enjoyable and rejuvenating. But we need to be told what you think does not work: if you had told us that the water in your room was not hot enough, we would have intervened immediately to solve the problem. The standard of our breakfast is very high, especially in relation to the price of the room: we offer a variety of sweet and savory products, cakes, croissants, wholemeal bread (it is a homemade bread made by us), cold cuts, fruit, cereals and many other goodies. The morning of your request there were no pancakes in the breakfast line, so we tried to meet your needs by offering you the opportunity to prepare a small cake for your wife's birthday (you then rejected our proposal). At dinner, water and wine are included in the price and, upon request and against payment, also other drinks and an important selection of white and red wines. The room you booked was a standard room but we assigned you free of charge with no price difference, a Family Room with Sea View, the top of our categories (the price difference would have been € 840.00); we are sorry that you have deemed our room "obsolete" even though it is a brand new, newly built room. We regret not being able to satisfy some little request but we hope you enjoyed our efforts to make your holiday comfortable.
Best regards Nanni Mereu | Bov's Hotels Customer Care
Our family of four stayed at the Hotel Club Saraceno this past June. I would recommend it for families who want a hotel right on the beach and with all resort amenities, such as tennis courts, gym, game room, boat rentals. There were lots of families with small children at the resort and the hotel does seem perfect for them, given that it's on the beach and has a nice pool. My impression is that there were also activities for children, including tennis lessons. We had two rooms, both spacious, as our children are almost adults needed more space. Our rooms were not luxurious, but were very clean and had air conditioning; the property is well-maintained. The staff was helpful, friendly, and professional. We also had our own small outside area with a drying rack so that we could lay out our wet bathing suits and towel. The location is a little out of town, but we had a car and the hotel has free parking so, for us, that wasn't an issue. This was our first trip to Sardinia and I booked this hotel because it is on a sandy beach, but we discovered that there are so many easily accessible and beautiful beaches within an hour or two of driving that we only went to the hotel beach once. (And I will add that about half of the water at the hotel beach had lots of seaweed and we didn't love that). I would stay here again if looking for the convenience of a resort.
your advice is right and relevant! in fact, the Hotel is the best location in Sardinian East coast for families looking for a beach hotel with lots of sports facilities.
The hotel is right on the beach and for this reason it is about 1 kilometer away from the center of Arbatax, but this is not a problem as the hotel is very well connected by public transport.
I like to know that you will want to return to Hotel Club Saraceno once again; we will be here to welcome you with open arms.
Sunny regards from Sardinia
Nanni Mereu | Customer care
Brilliant hotel with outstanding facilities. The food choice and quality is absolutely exceptional. The sea is warm, the beach with plenty of white sand. Huge territory with a tennice cort and fitness-center.
Everything is fine except 3 points:
1. Please include internet cost in a room price. No one will ever notice, if the room price is increased by 5 euros a day, but everyone is dissapointed with internet additional daily cost.
2. Personnel during breakfast time is doing its best not to see the guest. The only exception is Mirco - the best waiter ever. Always polite and friendly, seem to serve every guest while most of his colleagues are chatting to each other.
3. Beach personnel was a real irritation point for nearly every guest. They never take any notice if the children are passing the security limit in the sea. They do nothing to install the umbrellas firm. The only thing they seem to do is to lecture the hotel guests. Shame, shame, shame
Dear Igor M
despite some remarks, we thank you for your positive valutation. We will listen to your valuable advice to ensure always a high quality service.
I hope to meet you again at Hotel Club Saraceno.
My very best regards
Nanni Mereu | Customer care
We were staying in two rooms with children for two weeks. Very clean beach, clean pool. We haven't had some problems to find the beds on the beach, the beds near the pool are more problematic.
Excellent and very friendly staff, in case you need an activity for your children - it is a lot, from morning to night, on the beach, on playground etc.
The beds for my opinion are too hard, some improvement can be helpful.
Dear Slava O
thank you for choosing Hotel Club Saraceno for your beach holidays in Sardinia.
We're glad you enjoyed the beach very clean and courtesy of the staff.
We'll wait for you whenever you want to spend a nice holiday.
Nanni Mereu | Customer care