We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views”

Ristorante del Camping Villaggio Telis
Ranked #13 of 29 Restaurants in Arbatax
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We ate here twice as we were staying at the campsite. Best views in Arbatax. Good pizzas, great service although they spoke little English. No pizzas at lunch time but there were four different lunch menu options for 15€ with two courses, wine & water included

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Claroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

My pizza was sensational! It was a "Sardegna Mountain" which had fresh sausage and Pecorino, which I had pimped with Onions and Anchovies and some chilli oil. The crust was thin and very crispy on the surfaces but soft in the inside. I think this was close to perfection and only cost 12 Euros or so.
If that was not enough we were sitting outdoors on a terrace overlooking the bay of Porto Frailis with the moonlight reflecting off the water and outlining the Spanish tower on the other side of the bay. Whilst this is a big restaurant, the service was quite good, not perfect, but at least you got the sense that they were trying.
How do you better excellent pizza, served nicely at a fair price in a beautiful setting?
You serve ice cold beer and water in nice glasses, good coffee and very nice Fil au Ferru and provide complimentary lifts on electric Golf carts to and from the campsite entrance.
Yes this restaurant is sited in the midst of the nicest camp site I've ever seen.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Beentheredunthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camping Telis V, Direttore generale at Ristorante del Camping Villaggio Telis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Guest,
your thought sounds like a poetry more than a review.
We try hard to reach perfection, and we like to know that you noticed so.
I think that the good quality of our food is inspired by our landscape, therefore you live the entire experience just by tasting our dishes surrounded by the hug of our bay.
So half of our reward is due to the wonderful place we are in.
We hope we'll share this magic with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Fantastic view which is right on the beach. We had great service from a lovely waitress who spoke excellent English. I had the fish plate which was ok, my husband had a crustacean pasta which was divine. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Talisa777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Soggy pizza most of the times. Fish and meat are nice! Try the Tuna! Crowded place and reservations are recomended. Excellent view!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

The food was good but very repetitive. There was lots of it and whilst the wine was not the best you could have as many jugs as you like. If you like Octopus you will be in Heaven . The soups were OK Salads were very good lots of Octopus

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank KevinJamesDevizes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campingTelis, Responsabile reception at Ristorante del Camping Villaggio Telis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2015

Good evening,
it seems strange to me to hear you had a repetitive food in our restaurant since we have a manu where you can chose what you want. Could it be that you went to eat somewherelse and you wrote down in the wrong place?
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante del Camping Villaggio Telis also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante del Camping Villaggio Telis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing