We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
358
264
196
69
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
264
196
69
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harvard square great location free coffee kennedy school can't beat the location small hotel front desk staff walking distance bed was comfortable across the street business trip lobby carbone parking university renovation boston
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great location and service and much cheaper compared to the Charles nearby. It's literally in the middle of downtown Cambridge fewer than 5 minutes away from Harvard. The room was clean and the lobby area is nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank willlowhigher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Owner at Harvard Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Willow: Thank you very much for posting a kind review of the Harvard Square Hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed or location and service. Thank you and we hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely Richard Carbone Business Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Amenities are minimal but sufficient. Clean & comfortable. Great round-the-clock complimentary coffee bar was appreciated. Decor is airy and bright. Easy in & out. Perfect location for our college tour visit.

Room tip: Amenities are minimal but sufficient. Clean & comfortable. Easy in & out. Perfect location for our college tour visit.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ajghjgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Owner at Harvard Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your 5 Star Review, We really enjoy serving our university visitors. We hope to see you again on a future visit. Thank you!! Richard Carbone Business Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This hotel is very close to Harvard Admission Office. Very modern with convenient parking. There is a coffee/tea area off of the lobby. Room was small but adequate. Towels were thin. Great room for the price.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manju K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Owner at Harvard Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Manju K : Thank you for your kind review. As you described we are a 5 minute walk to Harvard admissions. I will work on a better towel for our guest rooms. We are planning a full 73 room Renovation in December 2018/January 2019. Our hotel lobby is also included. We look forward to seeing you again and serving you again with our special hospitality on a future visit. Sincerely , Richard Carbone Business Owner since 2005.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Had a good stay at the Harvard Square. Centrally located and not too far from all the places I needed to be at half the price of the neighboring Charles. Clean and comfortable room, nice lobby area. Common areas could use an update, but would stay again.

Room tip: even numbers face away from the street.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BeataM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Owner at Harvard Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Beats M : Great review!! Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel!! Location and a friendly special brand of hospitality is our trademark. We hope to serve you soon. Thank you! Sincerely, Richard Carbone Business Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

If you are looking for a hotel with ease and friendly staff, this is the place. I found the parking and check-in to be efficient, the room was clean and comfortable and the location is great. The staff was very helpful with answering questions and making suggestions. The billing was handled properly which is always a concern when you share a room with someone else. Good job! There is complimentary tea and coffee to tide you over until you hit one of the local coffee shops. It is in the hub of Harvard Square where everything you need is right there. Restaurants, shopping and the Harvard Coop, which if you are not familiar is a great bookstore.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Owner at Harvard Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Kt K : Friendly staff and city center location in Harvard Square is our number one trademark. Thank you for taking the time to post a very kind informative review. We hope to serve you soon on a future visit. Sincerely , Richard Carbone Business Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews