We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Royal Sonesta Boston(Cambridge)
USD 276
USD 248
Sonesta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Veritas(Cambridge)
USD 465
USD 370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Charles Hotel(Cambridge)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 471
USD 445
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 279
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 283
USD 262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Irving House at Harvard(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kendall Hotel(Cambridge)
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
343
247
185
63
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
247
185
63
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharvard squaregreat locationkennedy schoolfree coffeecan't beat the locationfront desk staffsmall hotelwalking distanceshort staymini fridgeacross the streetbed was comfortablebusiness tripcharles riverlobbycarboneparking
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great location and service and much cheaper compared to the Charles nearby. It's literally in the middle of downtown Cambridge fewer than 5 minutes away from Harvard. The room was clean and the lobby area is nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank willlowhigher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Owner at Harvard Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Willow: Thank you very much for posting a kind review of the Harvard Square Hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed or location and service. Thank you and we hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely Richard Carbone Business Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Amenities are minimal but sufficient. Clean & comfortable. Great round-the-clock complimentary coffee bar was appreciated. Decor is airy and bright. Easy in & out. Perfect location for our college tour visit.

Room Tip: Amenities are minimal but sufficient. Clean & comfortable. Easy in & out. Perfect location for our college tour visit.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ajghjgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Owner at Harvard Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your 5 Star Review, We really enjoy serving our university visitors. We hope to see you again on a future visit. Thank you!! Richard Carbone Business Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This hotel is very close to Harvard Admission Office. Very modern with convenient parking. There is a coffee/tea area off of the lobby. Room was small but adequate. Towels were thin. Great room for the price.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manju K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Owner at Harvard Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Manju K : Thank you for your kind review. As you described we are a 5 minute walk to Harvard admissions. I will work on a better towel for our guest rooms. We are planning a full 73 room Renovation in December 2018/January 2019. Our hotel lobby is also included. We look forward to seeing you again and serving you again with our special hospitality on a future visit. Sincerely , Richard Carbone Business Owner since 2005.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Had a good stay at the Harvard Square. Centrally located and not too far from all the places I needed to be at half the price of the neighboring Charles. Clean and comfortable room, nice lobby area. Common areas could use an update, but would stay again.

Room Tip: even numbers face away from the street.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Owner at Harvard Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Beats M : Great review!! Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel!! Location and a friendly special brand of hospitality is our trademark. We hope to serve you soon. Thank you! Sincerely, Richard Carbone Business Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

If you are looking for a hotel with ease and friendly staff, this is the place. I found the parking and check-in to be efficient, the room was clean and comfortable and the location is great. The staff was very helpful with answering questions and making suggestions. The billing was handled properly which is always a concern when you share a room with someone else. Good job! There is complimentary tea and coffee to tide you over until you hit one of the local coffee shops. It is in the hub of Harvard Square where everything you need is right there. Restaurants, shopping and the Harvard Coop, which if you are not familiar is a great bookstore.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C, Owner at Harvard Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Kt K : Friendly staff and city center location in Harvard Square is our number one trademark. Thank you for taking the time to post a very kind informative review. We hope to serve you soon on a future visit. Sincerely , Richard Carbone Business Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews