We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely cottage with beautiful views and a great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Private swimming pool overlooking  the lake Bracciano
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private swimming pool overlooking  the lake Bracciano
The Cottage is just in front of the pool and overlooking the lake Barbecue area below the patio with pizza oven and seating for 6.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Private swimming pool overlooking  the lake Bracciano
The Cottage is just in front of the pool and overlooking the lake
Barbecue area below the patio with pizza oven and seating for 6.
the Cottage by Lake Bracciano
the swimming pool 10,5m x 5,5m large. Depth: from 0,60m to 2,50meters
the garden is 1200 sq.meters (3600 square feet)
kitchenette fully equipped
inside the Cottage by Lake Bracciano
Dining and separated bed area by Cottage by lake Bracciano
The bed area can be closed by havey curtains
the bed area with ensuite bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
the map of the Cottage
the patio where enjoy open air meals. Private use of barbecue and oven for pizza, with free firewood
table, chairs and beach umbrella in the garden
a relaxing corner
the garden of Cottage by Lake Bracciano
from my very little vegetable garden
the property with the owners villa, both overlooking the lake Bracciano
wisteria in the flowered garden
the lake Bracciano is 32 km of circumference
the area around the cottage
the Lake Bracciano from the castle
beaches by the lake Bracciano
The Castle Orsini Odescalchi by  Bracciano where Tom Cruise got married
Regatta on the lake Bracciano with school for laser and optimist
Etruscan art in the nearby of Lake Bracciano
Tivoli with Villa d'Este and Villa Adriana is 2 hours drive from Bracciano
the Colosseum in Rome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bracciano, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
ellie457
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely cottage with beautiful views and a great pool!”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Fiore's cottage, she was a welcoming and helpful host. The cottage is perfect for 2 people with it's own pool and a beautiful view of the lake. The town is a short walk up some steps and has some lovely restaurants. We enjoyed paddle boarding on the lake and relaxing by the pool with the 3 lovely dogs who were very well behaved - a great holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thanks for the nice words to you put here and on my guestbook. It's a pleasure to take care of special Guests like you! Arrivederci, I hope!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you for your beautiful words. It's been very nice to have you here and knowing you got home with a nice memory.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HLK09
roma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A pearl near Lake Bracciano”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is really well located, between the Lake and the centre of Bracciano. You can enjoy amazing views of the lake and of the Odescalchi castle by relaxing in the private pool. Fiore is very careful to preserve your privacy and available prior and during your stay. In my opinion, to get 5 scores the cottage would only need some little improvement and renovation of the interior, which seems a bit old-fashioned. We had a great time in Bracciano and I hope to come back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Dear Roberta,
thank you for your appreciation. I I will treasure your advice. Every year I use to improve something inside and hope to replace the last thing soon. Thank you and a cordial greeting to all of you,
Fiore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your appreciation. It's been very nice to meet you and your beautiful family.The ideal guests in my cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
godofchic...
Faversham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure in a beautiful, genuinely Italian little town”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the Cottage for a week's relaxation prior to a few days in Rome, and are delighted that we did.

We hopped on a train from Rome Flumicinio airport, about an hour and a half with one change - but the trains are air conditioned! Much cheaper than the UK, too!

The owner, Fiore, is a genuine delight, who couldn't do enough for you. I text her from the train and she was waiting at Bracciano station to take us and our cases to the cottage. The cottage is small but delightful - there's plenty of room for a couple, and you could squeeze in a child if you wanted to.

The cottage itself is mostly open-plan, with a curtain for modesty in the bedroom, and previous occupants had left a few basics for us to use - we certainly added to them, and it looks like there will always be a few bits available.

The owner's two dogs were amazing, so friendly and polite, they just come over to say 'ciao' sometimes - a great pair.

The pool is gorgeous, and just the right size. We were there during a heatwave and used it daily, wonderfully cool - and from around the pool you have an amazing view of Lake Bracciano, which is well worth a trip.

The Cottage also includes an outdoor pizza oven and wood fire, with wood provided - well worth the effort for something a bit fancier than a regular BBQ.

A word, too, for the town, which is about a five minute walk away - though uphill - Bracciano is a genuinely Italian town, and we were there daily for a slice of fresh pizza (1 euro 40 for a slice of fresh, home made pizza? How could you go wrong? It was delicious!) and home-made gelato, which is always a delight - there were piano concerts and other events on, and the square was always bustling with locals.

I cannot recommend it highly enough - just watch out for the biting mosquitos!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside space, spent every evening by the fire
Liked least: The mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing