We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
39
25
10
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
25
10
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic location visit to rome catch the train great place to stay railway station lake bracciano arts caravan site alessandro pitch trees facilities town
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This camping we have already visited several times and always we feel welcome and enjoy the beauty of this place.

First of all the owners Alessandra and Alessandro are very sympatic couple and always prepared to help you with an advice with an outing or even if you have another problem.
The Mobilhomes where we stayed are simple, clean and comfortable with all the
kitchen equipment you need and with shower with hot water all day long. Some
of the mobilhomes even have aircondition.
At the shop in the camping you can buy products like pasta, beverages etc and you can order everyday for the next morning fresh bread and diary products. At lunch you can have a nice meal like pasta and in the evening a very tasty pizza.
The camping also have every morning a shuttle service to the train station in Bracciano where you can take the train to Rome. It is convenient and cheaper to stay at the beautiful lake and in the countryside and visit Rome as Bracciano is only about 1 hour with train.
We warmly recommend Porticciolo camping for persons and families that love the nature and a tranquil place to spend a lovely holiday.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monicagoteborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Well, Porticciolo is a second home for my family. We stop here at least twice a year. Lately there were news telling about catastrophic dryness and fires. Not true! Yes the lake level went down 1 and a half meter but that makes the beach just more accessible. And fires raged around Ostia Antica not close to Bracciano.

The camping is family managed and not to big. It offers a very nice and refreshing place even now that the temperatures are very high. A refreshing swim or some drinks at the bar are always welcome. The food at the pizzeria & restaurant is excellent and costs very little.

All in all I say it's a hidden gem close to Etruscan finds and conveniently connected to Rome where you will have only the embarrassing choice between Roman finds and Renaissance arts.

Room tip: Most places are very good for your tent or caravan, the front lake site is suggestive during sunset.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

We've now stayed here with our motorhome twice and loved it both times. Bracciano is a beautiful old town and Porticciolo is well placed to access it. Very friendly people, cheap bus trip into town (and the station for Rome). Good facilities, nice little shop and fresh pizzas available every night. We'll be back in 2 years! Many thanks for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giosiana G, Responsabile reception at Camping Porticciolo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Thanks so much! I'll wait for you soon! Please, if you like, give us a LIKE on our facebook page and read all news about surrounding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

A wonderful camping with everything you need up to mobile-homes on the shores of Bracciano lake. It's family managed and not too big with a pizzeria that makes very good pizzas and also some typical Italian dishes.
This is the best place to have your camp while visiting either Rome or the many Etrurian places around (Cerveteri necropolis, etc). The connection to Rome by train is quite good with trains every 30 minutes. It takes less than an hour to arrive in the centre of Rome.
Usually it's open from Eastern to end of September.

Room tip: it's a camping but you can have a mobile-home fully equipped.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I have visited this place a number of occasions now, I have camped, Stayed in a large static and a caravan. The staff are always pleased to see you and do what ever they can to make your stay a happy one. The lake is just the best place to swim but if you just want to relax then the views across the Lake are spectacular. If your looking for things to do then Rome is just a short journey by train from the nearby beautiful castled town of Bracciano and the Camp site lay on transport too. There is also a very pleasurable Boat trip to two nearby towns on the lake which are well worth visiting for there markets and general splendour. Also I would suggest you try some of the restaurants in these towns, you won't be disappointed. Talking of Food the Camp site does some of the best Pizza's I have ever tasted and the rest of the food is pretty dam good to and at affordable prices, especially if you are feeding a large family.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews