We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 164
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUSD 164
Expedia.comUSD 164
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
208
116
50
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
116
50
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small balcony roof terrace lake albano lovely hotel the hotel staff overlooking the lake train station views apartment rome village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

The Hotel Castel Gandolfo also offers a separate apartment in a different buiding about 200 meters from the main building and it is a perfect option for a bigger family or group of friends. It has two bedrooms and an extra sofa in the living room. The kitchen is also very well equipped although a coffee machine would be a good addition so coffee doesn’t have to be ordered from the hotel in the morning.
Basic but good breakfast is served in the hotel building.
The highlight of the apartment is its huge terrace overlooking the lake and offering stunning sunrise views.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 344blankas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Very friendly and serviceminded staff. They opened the roof terrace for us, even if it was of season and we could sit there and enjoy the sun and the view. The room was quite small but very clean and enough for two persons. We choose a room with view over the see and it was really beautiful! Just a small balcony, but fantastic. Good breakfast to be in Italy. In the centre of Castel Gandolfo, which is a genuine village with a several nice restaurants. A perfect stay!

Room tip: Take a room with view over the sea. It's worth it!
Date of stay: April 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anna-malin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019

We stayed at the Castel Gandolfo Hotel in a superior double to attend a friends wedding. The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast had a good variety and the coffee was good. The WOW factor was the view so so beautiful. The hotel is close to the main square with restaurants and musical entertainment. You could walk down to the lake passed the train station. It was quite steep and the climb back up isn’t for the faint hearted. A train ticket from the station to Rome cost €2.10. A special thanks to Philippe for the transfers to and from the wedding location especially as we changed the return time at short notice. The Hotel staff could not have been more helpful. We would love to return here.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sh22022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

Booked for 4 nights after a very long tour in Morocco this place was good I to relax and enjoy the views no matter where you are or walk. Breakfast like any Italian hotels proved variety but I am just happy with a hot milk and coffee. Excellent staff, good English communication, help me understand how to use the trains, buses etc.,

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank 486niki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2019 via mobile

We returned to Castel Gandolfo after many years and were not disappointed. Our first stay at this hotel which has been nicely refurbished and is run by a team of friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in a superior double room and although the room and balcony were on the small side this was compensated by a fantastic view of Lake Albano and view of Rocca di Papa, Marino, Grottaferrata and other hillside towns that surround the lake. Plenty choice of local restaurants to meet a range of budgets and easily accessible public transport links to other towns in Castelli Romani area and the beautiful city of Rome. A special mention to Michela for her assistance in returning my watch after I lost it during my stay. If you’re looking for a peaceful and tranquil location with fantastic scenery and excellent access to Rome and surrounding area, this hotel is ideal.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Candlelight007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews