We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Extras!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Bourbonnais, IL
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Extras!”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Very friendly staff makes this a great place to stay. The extras of a happy hour reception with hot bites and drinks, not to mention the great hot breakfast are just some of the extras to enjoy. The microwave and fridge are a nice feature in each room. Popcorn fresh in the lobby is a nice perk.
The only down side is that the heaters can be noisy. The first night it was very quiet. The second night someone up above had a heater that never turned off.

Room Tip: Definitely quieter on the West side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredteacher09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    127
    31
    8
    2
See reviews for
150
99
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

including me 5 stayed new years eve . the staff was caring and helpful ,one man even threw my sons dinner plate away for him (my son is 12). i was consistently hearing the hotel staff asking customers if they needed any help or if they were ok.
the hotel is beautiful inside very very clean,the kick back dinner was like a buffet and every one walked away full. the breakfast was great and there was lots to choose from. when i asked for 5 towels for my room i got 9 and wash cloths and hand towels.the beds were very soft and the rooms were spacious. i will definitely be staying at he durry inn in springfield il again. thank you to the hotel staff for making our new years ever wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

A nice average hotel and a pleasant stay. The hotel was clean, the staff was nice and the breakfast was good for a free hotel breakfast. The room was comfortable and quiet. There was a musty smell in the hallway that was an initial concern but it was not present in the room so no worries. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lnwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thanks for choosing Drury Hotels! We appreciate hearing from our guests and are happy to hear you enjoyed your room, breakfast, and our new Hot Foods Kickback during your stay with us. Your comments have been passed along to hotel management to follow up with our team. It is our mission for guests to enjoy a comfortable stay! We truly appreciate your business and do hope to see you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I "second" all the favorable reviews on this property. We always look for Pet Friendly properties, which of course this is. The breakfast and light supper, included at no extra charge, exceeded my expectations. The hot oatmeal was a pleasant surprise each morning as were the free cocktails in the evening. We will always choose Drury when one is available. It's great to be able to bring your pet with you when you travel and not have the hassle of extra fees or restrictions to certain rooms only.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong here. Concrete building=quiet night's rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJFogelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

In a nut shell this is a good place to stay while traveling. We just discovered Drury Inn's on this trip and are very pleased. Nice pool area - though the pool and the hot tub are a bit small. Great hot breakfast for a free hotel breakfast, you won't need to eat lunch. Clean, pleasant room. Nice staff. Comfy lobby. You get a lot for the price.

The only cons I could think of were that the dinning room filled up during breakfast so we sat in the lobby chairs - but the food did not run out. Pool was a bit crowded but maybe it was our timing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not over looking the pool (it's noisy and does not provide for a view or access t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler53719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 38 in Springfield
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#8 of 38 in Springfield
199 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
689 reviews
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Springfield South
Residence Inn Springfield South
#11 of 38 in Springfield
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Springfield

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Address: 3180 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price range (per night): $155 - $208
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, IL is located off I-55 between downtown attractions and the University of Illinois Springfield. Hotel guests are only 10 minutes from the Springfield Convention Center and Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library. Free hot breakfast as well as hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R) are included with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Drury Inn Springfield
Drury Springfield
Drury Inn Hotel Springfield
Springfield Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing