We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza & Burgers”

Fulgenzi's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #142 of 517 Restaurants in Springfield
Price range: USD 5 - USD 10
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Casual counter service restaurant with great burgers & pizza. Try the Chili, chili Mac & patty melt too. Great family run establishment.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank afulgenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2015

Lots of variety and flavor. Loved the crispy thin crust! Also loved the small square slices they cut this pizza into....it makes it easy to take a little bite of every kind!
We ordered about 12 pizzas and had such a great variety of flavors. This was some of the best pizza I've ever eaten.

Date of visit: July 2015
2  Thank HC A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

Staff was very unpleasant. Pizza tasted like jacks frozen pizza. Salad. (Brown lettuce and unbeatable tomatoes) was overpriced, served on flimsy paper plate. Way overpriced!! Will NOT return.

1  Thank Kayakr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

This is the first time I've ever reviewed a restaurant and the first time I've had actually hated fulgenzis. I came in tonight with a coupon not realizing I had to buy x amount of food. So I bought $20 worth of food (double burger, chicken strips n fries, and catfish with no side). First off, the prices are too high. Second, the employees while nice, always have dirty clothes. Third, the restaurant is super outdated and caters to one generation of people. The food tonight was just awful. The burger tasted burnt and completely plain, wouldn't feed it to my enemy. The chicken strips were also tough, almost as if being microwaved. The fries were also soggy. But I don't expect any of this to be addressed even though the owner sits there all day long

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Vonbeezy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

I haven't really been to impressed with the options for pizza here in Springfield but this place does the trick, it's thin crust but good and saucy, not greasy either. Kinda like a laid back bright environment

1  Thank Scuba2mcski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fulgenzi's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Fulgenzi's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing