We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we tried it!”

Bernie & Betty's Pizza
Ranked #181 of 516 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Reminds me of an old fashioned pizza joint. The thin crust is very good and the toppings on our pizza were plentiful. We also had Betty’s Caesar salad, which was good, as well. Reasonable prices.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank N916DLracheld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2018

Bernie & Betty's Pizza has good thin crust pizza but the service and the atmosphere is mostly "Meh".

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeramie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Eat here frequently. Usually have chef salad with bread sticks. Very nice portion and the price is reasonable. Have had their pizza and cheese bread--- all really good. Enjoy the food, servers and reasonable prices. Environment is not fancy, new or out of the ordinary. Some good local food, local owners, not a chain.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Judysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

We like the pizza. It is thin crust and the ingredients appear fresh. They cook it so Chee is still white so if you like your cheese a little more done you have to tell them. Room in back for large groups. Works well with lots of kids. Place does not have much in the way of decor but this is where we go for pizza.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Tricky1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

They have lunch specials.2 style`s of pizza ,pasta ans salads.and a kids menu.
people in suits and ties and others in jeans.I have not had a sourdough pizza before.very good.it was not thin.regular style.I`ll go back for the pasta.fast friendly service.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeffmY8705JY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bernie & Betty's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bernie & Betty's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing