We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, and reasonably priced.”

Augie's Front Burner
Ranked #8 of 524 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 30 - USD 30
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: E Washington St
Description: Augie's Front Burner is a farm to table restaurant located downtown Springfield that offers a large section of wine along with a fabulous bar.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Augie's was recommended by staff at our hotel and I am VERY happy we tried it. The food was fantastic and they had a really nice wine selection. For the quality of food, I thought price was reasonable for a nice dinner out.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank J5670DHsarac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFBDDY, Front Office Manager at Augie's Front Burner, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for joining us for dinner and the nice reply. We appreciate the business and hope you can join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Quite enough to talk
The pear/pecan salad was very good. The black bean cakes were excellent!! And the salmon was very good.

This is a complaint we have of many restaurants now, not just the chain variety: the wait staff wants to clear the table, even when we're not finished...if we just pause in our eating for a moment, they want to take our dishes away. What's up?

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Garnett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Lobster Bisque was great. As was the rest of the meal.
Really good steakes. Garlic mashed potatoes were good, but had lots of garlic in them. Home made peach drinks with wine or bourbon. This was also good. Very nice wait staff and vary helpful.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank richardwD350FO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFBDDY, Owner at Augie's Front Burner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for the nice reply. We appreciate all the comments and I will share them with the rest of the my staff. Thank you again for taking the time to reply and we hope you can join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Extensive wine list and sophisticated entrees here in the heartland surprised and pleased us here. Well worth a visit

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank TheOCIronMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFBDDY, Owner at Augie's Front Burner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for the review. Augie's Front Burner has been working on it's wine list for years and appricate your comments on it as well as the entrees. Thank you again and we hope you can join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Everyone enjoyed their appetizers and dinners if clean plates are any indication. I had the whipped goat cheese app which was very good. I wanted to try something new so I had the pork cheeks, which I liked a lot! Very tasty. The veggies and potatoes were fine, nothing special. Also had the poached pear salad and the apple crisp dessert. Everything was very fresh and flavorful and interesting.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFBDDY, Manager at Augie's Front Burner, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for the reply. We had just changed our menu on Friday to include the new seasonal item. We are glad that came to Augie's for Dinner and hope you can join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Augie's Front Burner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing