We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
USD 95*
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
State House Inn(Springfield)
USD 115*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Springfield)
USD 113*
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 120*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 77*
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
USD 56*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 112*
USD 94*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 59*
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 91*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,414)
Filter reviews
1,414 results
Traveller rating
532
506
239
96
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
506
239
96
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelfrench toast stickshot tubbreakfast roomwafflesbiscuits and gravypool areaparking lotfree breakfastbeds were comfortableair conditionereasy accessnice roomdesk clerknice staynight's sleepthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,287 - 1,292 of 1,414 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Very attentive staff. Clean rooms with a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV, King size bed and a nice shower. Quick check in and we were provided with the type of room that we requested. Well lit parking lot and I felt that our car was very secure. Excellent value for the mone and I will stay at this property the next time that I am in Springfield.

Room Tip: Requested room on a higher floor away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobACrystalLake_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Guest, We so much appreciate your business & Review, We are glad that you were very pleased with your stay. Your review is going to be very helpful to others on this website, It will help them choose a right place for their money. Thank you for being our guest, Thank you for reading, Best Wishes to all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed here 2 nights on business, and was very happy!! Entire hotel is smoke free, has a Cracker Barrell not 100 feet away, easy on and off of I-55.....rooms are CLEAN, beds very comfy, nice breakfast area and coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day!

This hotel is only a mile or so from the state police training academy, and there are ALWAYS state troopers staying there. Only the most ignorant thief would break into a car in this hotel parking lot---marked and unmarked state police cars everywhere!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASMTSM04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Guest, We so much appreciate your business and your review. Our trained staff takes a great pride about keeping our place the cleanest from corner to corner and your comment is a reward to them. We are glad that easy on/off from I-55/I-72 & a Cracker Barrel next door made your stay convenient. thank you for being our guest and we will wait for you to see us again. thank you for the opportunity and best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Right off interstate 55 just south of the city of Springfield. Clean & comfortable room. Staff was professional and friendly. Easy city to get around so no problem with the location. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing us, We appreciate your business and your review. Your review is extremely important to us as it makes us educated about our job. We are so glad that your were satisfied with your stay, We will wait to see you in future. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed at Baymont Inn for 2 nights. Looks "bunker-like" from the outside and is situated right next to the interstate. But once your inside it's more or less cozy. Each room comes with a fridge and a microwave.
Everything was clean. Staff was not overwhelmingly friendly.
Of course you will get a complimentary breakfast, toast, waffles, yogurt.... But all is served exclusivly on one-way dishes and cutlery, all made of plastic. Isn't it time to go green and get real dishes?!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uskern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Guest, We truly appreciate your business and your review, it makes us glad to know that you found our place very clean and our in room Micro/Fridge added a convenience to your stay. We deeply apologize if you did not find our staff overwhelmingly friendly. They should be on their toes all the time for all the guests. We have made notes of your suggestions on using real plates other then foam plates. It will be passed to the upper management Once again thank you so much for choosing us and We will hope to see you in future. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a couple times over the past few years and have always found the rooms clean, comfortable and well-appointed. As close as it sits to the interstate I have never had a problem with highway noise. Free breakfast incuded hot items and was very good. We had a no-smoking room and there was no noticeable odor. On a previous visit, one of the couples we were with complained about the smoke smell in a no-smoking room, but the staff were quick to remedy the situation with a new room. I frequently stay at Holiday Inn Express when I travel, but for 25-30% savings this hotel is a great substitute.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Dear Guest, We so much appreciate your business and your review. We are glad that you were very happy with the value, breakfast choices and the cleanliness of our hotel. Our trained & efficient staff takes great pride when reviews like yours are shared in our employee meetings. We will wait to see you in future and hope you do well. Thank you. For reading and best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews