We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersGold level
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed at the Baymont Inn and were extremely pleased with the overall conditions and value. The facility was modern and very clean and the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The location is very convenient for travelers on Hwy. 55. and is close to many restaurants. I would definately stary here again,

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghiapet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest, We so much appreciate your business and your review. We thank you for taking some time out of your busy schedule to write about your experience about your stay with us. We have been considered as one of the best value place in Springfield area for years. your review is going to be useful to many other guests who are looking for the best value for their money. We will wait to see you again. Best wishes to all and thank you for reading
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    432
    213
    88
    35
See reviews for
486
298
87
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, IL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Very attentive staff. Clean rooms with a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV, King size bed and a nice shower. Quick check in and we were provided with the type of room that we requested. Well lit parking lot and I felt that our car was very secure. Excellent value for the mone and I will stay at this property the next time that I am in Springfield.

Room Tip: Requested room on a higher floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobACrystalLake_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guest, We so much appreciate your business & Review, We are glad that you were very pleased with your stay. Your review is going to be very helpful to others on this website, It will help them choose a right place for their money. Thank you for being our guest, Thank you for reading, Best Wishes to all
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed here 2 nights on business, and was very happy!! Entire hotel is smoke free, has a Cracker Barrell not 100 feet away, easy on and off of I-55.....rooms are CLEAN, beds very comfy, nice breakfast area and coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day!

This hotel is only a mile or so from the state police training academy, and there are ALWAYS state troopers staying there. Only the most ignorant thief would break into a car in this hotel parking lot---marked and unmarked state police cars everywhere!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASMTSM04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Guest, We so much appreciate your business and your review. Our trained staff takes a great pride about keeping our place the cleanest from corner to corner and your comment is a reward to them. We are glad that easy on/off from I-55/I-72 & a Cracker Barrel next door made your stay convenient. thank you for being our guest and we will wait for you to see us again. thank you for the opportunity and best wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Right off interstate 55 just south of the city of Springfield. Clean & comfortable room. Staff was professional and friendly. Easy city to get around so no problem with the location. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing us, We appreciate your business and your review. Your review is extremely important to us as it makes us educated about our job. We are so glad that your were satisfied with your stay, We will wait to see you in future. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed at Baymont Inn for 2 nights. Looks "bunker-like" from the outside and is situated right next to the interstate. But once your inside it's more or less cozy. Each room comes with a fridge and a microwave.
Everything was clean. Staff was not overwhelmingly friendly.
Of course you will get a complimentary breakfast, toast, waffles, yogurt.... But all is served exclusivly on one-way dishes and cutlery, all made of plastic. Isn't it time to go green and get real dishes?!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uskern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Guest, We truly appreciate your business and your review, it makes us glad to know that you found our place very clean and our in room Micro/Fridge added a convenience to your stay. We deeply apologize if you did not find our staff overwhelmingly friendly. They should be on their toes all the time for all the guests. We have made notes of your suggestions on using real plates other then foam plates. It will be passed to the upper management Once again thank you so much for choosing us and We will hope to see you in future. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
5.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
13.7 km away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
6.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#20 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Address: 5871 S 6th St. Frontage Rd E, Frontage Road, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
Price range (per night): $86 - $170
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL welcomes you to the home of warm hospitality. Located 5 miles from historic downtown, less than a mile from Lake Springfield marina and very easy to access from I-55(exit 90). The Inn is surrounded by many local and chain restaurants which will make your stay very convenient. The hotel features indoor/outdoor pool & spa, fitness center, Membership passes to near by fitness place, free hot breakfast buffet every morning and free high speed wireless internet. All of our rooms have all the basic amenities plus microwave & refrigerator. Thank you for reading and now you are only clicks away from our excellent commitment of providing you an exceptional stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Springfield
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing