We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hraunsnef Sveitahotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bifrost
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stopped off for lunch at the restaurant and were very pleased. The decor is interesting and quite different. The food is locally sourced as far as possible and our meal was delicious. The young lady who served us was charming. So, all in all, a very pleasant experience and a good option for this travelling on Route 1.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferdafolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

In a country where most hotels are both outrageously expensive and rather ugly, Hraunsnef presents a very nice exception. The rooms are rather small, but are tasty, pleasant and well decorated, with soft tones. The bed is very good. The bathroom is well equipped. The staff of the hotel is both very friendly and very efficient. The restaurant is very good, and so is the breakfast. You can enjoy two outside hot tubs overlooking the mountain. And since it is (also) a farm, you will see veals, cows, pigs, ducks and of course, dogs. If you need a place where to stop for one night in the area when touring Iceland, do not hesitate ! You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank angelbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

The location worked well for us as we drove south from the Westfjords back to the Ring Road. Our room was a good size and very clean. There was a small dresser and two chairs. The bathroom was long and narrow which was an interesting use of space. The setting was quiet as the hotel is located by itself. We did not eat at the restaurant but it looked nice as well. There's a hot tub available. Check in was at the restaurant. Parking was in front.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LissaJ41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I loved this property! Stayed here for 2 nights in May. Guestroom was very clean and cozy (loved the wood on the walls). We used the hot tub, which was great after traveling and sightseeing for 8 hours a day. The lambs were so cute and almost like puppies, following you around. We were on the 2nd floor and it was nice to be able to park the car and be on the same level as our room (in back, up the little hill). The breakfast was excellent both mornings and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bcjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice staff and family friendly. We had a 2 year old and she absolutely loved this place. All the animals and the lovely dog. Rooms are small but clean and with everything you need. The hot tubs make it perfect to stay at Hraunsnef.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sigríður J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bifrost
31.8 km away
Hotel Husafell
Hotel Husafell
#1 of 1 in Husafell
320 reviews
29.8 km away
Icelandair Hotel Hamar
Icelandair Hotel Hamar
#1 of 3 in Borgarnes
386 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Bifrost
Hotel Bifrost
#2 of 2 in Bifrost
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.2 km away
Hotel Hafnarfjall
Hotel Hafnarfjall
#2 of 3 in Borgarnes
198 reviews
17.1 km away
Fosshotel Reykholt
Fosshotel Reykholt
#1 of 1 in Reykholt
50 reviews
33.1 km away
Kria Guesthouse
Kria Guesthouse
#3 of 14 in Borgarnes
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hraunsnef Sveitahotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hraunsnef Sveitahotel

Address: Nordurardal 311, Bifrost 311, Iceland
Region: Iceland > West Region > Bifrost
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bifrost
Price Range: $168 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hraunsnef Sveitahotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hraunsnef Sveitahotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing