We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay on Ring Road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hraunsnef Sveitahotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bifrost
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

The location worked well for us as we drove south from the Westfjords back to the Ring Road. Our room was a good size and very clean. There was a small dresser and two chairs. The bathroom was long and narrow which was an interesting use of space. The setting was quiet as the hotel is located by itself. We did not eat at the restaurant but it looked nice as well. There's a hot tub available. Check in was at the restaurant. Parking was in front.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LissaJ41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

I loved this property! Stayed here for 2 nights in May. Guestroom was very clean and cozy (loved the wood on the walls). We used the hot tub, which was great after traveling and sightseeing for 8 hours a day. The lambs were so cute and almost like puppies, following you around. We were on the 2nd floor and it was nice to be able to park the car and be on the same level as our room (in back, up the little hill). The breakfast was excellent both mornings and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bcjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice staff and family friendly. We had a 2 year old and she absolutely loved this place. All the animals and the lovely dog. Rooms are small but clean and with everything you need. The hot tubs make it perfect to stay at Hraunsnef.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sigríður J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is right off the ring road. You make a turn and you are there. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are very cozy and pleasant to be in. Breakfast was good (25$ per person buffet) but they were quickly running out of food. Dont be shy and ask and they will refill. Dinner was very good.
Plenty of parking. Can hike towards mountain and if you have 4 hours to spare can go on top of the mountain.

2 hot tubs are available. Don't be discouraged by cold weather and get in , you will be warm in seconds.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sotms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and clean . The bathroom had a design flaw whereby water kept coming out of the shower stall . The staff is very welcoming and we saw lots of animals - one of my main reasons for booking the hotel which also seems to have a farm attached to it with pigs, cows,dogs, cats and ducks. That in itself does attract a lot of bugs. If that is an issue then this is not a hotel for you. The food both dinner and breakfast were outstanding definitely amongst the best we have had in our stay throughout the ring road. Prepared with a lot of attention to detail and freshest ingredients.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank unexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bifrost
31.8 km away
Hotel Husafell
Hotel Husafell
#1 of 1 in Husafell
312 reviews
29.8 km away
Icelandair Hotel Hamar
Icelandair Hotel Hamar
#1 of 3 in Borgarnes
383 reviews
35.2 km away
Hotel Hafnarfjall
Hotel Hafnarfjall
#2 of 3 in Borgarnes
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel Bifrost
Hotel Bifrost
#2 of 2 in Bifrost
79 reviews
17.1 km away
Fosshotel Reykholt
Fosshotel Reykholt
#1 of 1 in Reykholt
45 reviews
33.1 km away
Kria Guesthouse
Kria Guesthouse
#3 of 13 in Borgarnes
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hraunsnef Sveitahotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hraunsnef Sveitahotel

Address: Nordurardal 311, Bifrost 311, Iceland
Region: Iceland > West Region > Bifrost
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bifrost
Price Range: $156 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hraunsnef Sveitahotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hraunsnef Sveitahotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing