We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
42
35
29
30
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
35
29
30
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach hotel room receptionist sivota hill
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

1. No mosquito net, bugs made parade to our room, that was the reason keep the windows close all the time. When I explained the situation to the co-owner she replayed to me that is the policy of the hotel because visitors/guest the don't respect the facilities. Such of behavior unprofessional... So No Service
2. No Internet connection. At most of the places around the installation we where unable to connect due to poor signal reception. Explanation by the co-owner ... we know but we are unable to do anything, we are waiting for upgrade by ISP (mid of season!!), So NO service.
3. Beach bar: despite of the good will of the waiter, the bar closes at 19:00 every evening, we where unable to stay on the beach and have at least a bottle of water (we had to go at the hotel bar !!!). So NO sufficient Service.
4. Coming back from day trip @ 14:30 the room was at the same condition as we left, no cleaning. The cleaning lady came after my phone call to the reception, this is the result of low staff (doing chores all day from one side to another in the hotel). So NO sufficient service.
5. The sheets were short and they didn't cover the mattress
6. Unacceptable to have (in this kind of .... hotel) second day bread at breakfast.
7. No lobby, reception was at the same area with the dining room.
8. No insulation .
9. No mini bar.
10. No bathtub
11. No bathrobes and no slippers!!!
12. No plasma tv ..... (FJ 23' flat screen).

Room tip: Ask for every detail It is mandatory......
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMV_Virginia_Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Very dirty room, extremely dirty pool, the access to third floor is from the balcony of the corner room in the second floor (!!!!), the front desk people were rude, internet photos have nothing to do with reality, at least concerning our choice... unfortunately it was very dissapointing for our family!!!
We had to leave earlier than we had booked because of the dirt!!
The beach in front of the hotel was also dissapointing, and in the internet shows the beach of next hotel which has a small port, and looks bigger than it really is.
Only breakfast was ok.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kika_Moscha_Hellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We choose this hotel because the photos they had posted looked very very nice. But when we checked into our room nr. 39 we were very dissapointed. A big "juniour suite", dark, very badly equipped, a bathroom which did not live up to normal standards, direct pool access ( but our pool did not have clear blue water). The hotel only get 3 stars from us, because of the location. Just magnificient! Direct to a private lovely beach. The snackbar and the staff in the bar were very kind and the food good. The breakfast good, but the music in the breakfast lounge to noicy. The sweet ladies who cleaned the rooms perfectly every day. The gardener who took well care of the garden and the flowers. Smiling staff that wins :-) We enjoyed our stay, but think that some of the rooms may need a little up-grade.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

My father and me stayed this year for one day in Sivota. It was night and we needed a hotel room. For this reason we asked for a room at the Ornella Beach Hotel. Normally it was really late and the reception was closed. I asked a very kind worker for a room and if someone can help us. Suddenly the owner of the Hotel Ms.Ornella came and helped us out. We got a big room with an amazing view... That was so kind. The next day a large breakfast expected us. Thank you very much for this wonderful stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank glasmachercolonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

A very nice hotel with direct acces in a private beach with Incredible view of sunset, rooms a Little beat to old But very cleean. In 5-10 minute walking acces to the Center of Syvota. A vacacion to remember...

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hjcalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews