We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
26
28
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
28
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for a week min walk bungalow loungers sivota holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Lovely, family run hotel. Stayed here for a week on a 'Healthy Options' holiday that is based at Mega Ammos. Our bungalow (401) was spotlessly clean, as were all other communal areas. Lovely gardens, very clean pool area with comfy loungers and seating. Breakfast was quite basic but plentiful. Restaurant menu was delicious, great salads! Maria was the best waitress ever, She should have her own tv show!! What an asset she is.
Lovely beach area accessed by a pathway with steps down to beach with 3 independent restaurants and bars and a small shop. Town is an easy 20-30 min walk with pretty harbour and plenty of shops, bars and restaurants.
Wifi great.

Room Tip: Bungalows 401-406 are sunnier than lower numbers.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank valerielondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Went with Healthy Options . Staff were really lovely and helpful especially when I had left my wallet on the plane ! Food was good, cheap, rooms clean and a good size. Its not a 5-star establishment, its cosy, friendly, family run ...small pool, but adequate. Stony beach (bring beach shoes) but a beautifully sheltered bay perfect for paddleboarding. Bike hire was cheap, but town was only a 20 min walk away - nice to bike in a hurry, but perfect for evening walk into harbour if you wanted to try the restaurants in town.

Stayed: May 2016
2  Thank Breenek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks and we enjoyed our vacations very much. Hotel Mega Ammos is a very good place to stay and its location is great, only 200 m walk from the beach of Mega Ammos and 3 minutes walk to the beautiful beach of Mikri Ammos. The room was nice, very clean, with a very nice sea view and with a very comfortable bed. The staff was very kind and very helpful, especially Anna, the bar tender, who was continuously helping us with very precious information on the beaches and places to visit around beautiful Sivota. The breakfast was good, but could be improved a bit in terms of variety though. The quality of wi-fi was excellent and the available free parking was a big advantage. The hotel is only 2 km away from Sivota center, but very near to the most beautiful beaches of the area and the excellent restaurants of Mega Ammos. Overall, we had a great time there!

Room Tip: Second floor room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fundoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stay in this hotel for 1 week, a family with 2 kids.
A very good place to stay, for the money paid. Very good cleaning every day. One of the most clean hotels we ever stayed.
Everything in the room is operational, new and in good quality.
The location is great. 200m walk to beach of Mega ammos and 400m from the street to Mikri Ammos. Syvota is 2 km away.
Spyros is a great host.
The breakfast is good with good quality.
I have to mention that we had the best ever wi-fi in any hotel i have been. All 4 if us had unobstructed access with phones, tablets, etc in reasonably good speed to fascilitate common web operations.
The room we stay was kind of small for a family of 4, and this is the only negative i can find. Anyway you dont spend much time in the room in these places.
The hotel overall looks like people running it care for it and for their guests. We had a very good time and the place was very good for the money paid.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Stuff of restaurant at beach recommend me this hotel, that is very good restaurant with very helpful staff and good food. I like hotel Mega Ammos, it is at nice place with beautiful pool and beach near hotel. Staff is very kind,rooms very comfortable, i recommend it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank FarAway409760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews