We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property
large modern family house with separate apartment on ground floor in Pyrgos, Sissi, Crete
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
large modern family house with separate apartment on ground floor in Pyrgos, Sissi, Crete
The apartment, a warm welcome awaits you Open plan lounge/diner/kitchen area, fully equipped to a high specification
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
large modern family house with separate apartment on ground floor in Pyrgos, Sissi, Crete
The apartment, a warm welcome awaits you
Open plan lounge/diner/kitchen area, fully equipped to a high specification
Full cooking and eating facilities
A relaxing and quiet environment
Bedroom with full luxury wardrobes and a twin/double bed so that you can enjoy a good nights sleep
En suite quality toilet and shower
Apartment patio, garden and outlook in a quiet country lane
The house and apartment are surrounded by a garden area
View from the apartment of spectacular mountain scenery
Plenty of walks around when it is not too hot, with magnificent mountain scenery
The local Potamos Beach, a sandy beach, warm waters and safe bathing with the mountains in the backg
A harbourside taverna in Sissi with the mountains behind the apartment
The fishing boats and harbour in Sissi. A coffee or beer can be enjoyed at the harbour side
The inlet where hire boats and ducks can often be seen
Cathy and John enoying the evening in a local restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sissi, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Will C
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My partner and I stayed here in June and loved every minute. It's clean, bright and airy, with all the mod-cons you would want. It has a great shower, and a nice, cool bedroom.
On the days that we weren't out sightseeing, we relaxed on the sunny patio, or just inside with the french doors open.
The wi-fi was constant and fast which was a great help when we were planning our days, and there's a little hi-fi that we made good use of.
Lot's of friendly, clean cats roaming around. They will come and say hello if you invite them, otherwise they tend to find a sunny spot to lie in all day.

It is tucked away from noise and traffic of the main road. I would definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Thank you for such a positive review. We do all we can to please and there is always someone on site to help and advise when necessary without being intrusive. I will be pleased to welcome you again in the future, Kid regards, John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R
1 review
“Beautiful location and very kind neighbours”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My girlfriend and I lived here for one week. It’s a nice little flat with everything you need. A few minutes walk and you have a beautiful view on the mountains and the sea. If you have transport the location is perfect. 5 minutes to drive to a nearby beach which isn’t crowded, and 10 minutes to Malia from where you can take cheap busses to Iraklio or Agios Nikolaos if you want to avoid parking trouble or you just rented a quad like we did. The owner John wasn’t there but he answered all our questions kindly and within short time before our vacation started.
Apart from that there are living the kindest people just above you. We had big luck that they agreed to pick us up from Malia and even drove us to a renting station for quads after that. All the recommendations what to do on Crete were great. We had such a nice time. The only thing that bothered us the first days were the neighbouring dogs. They really were loud even during the night, but fortunately that shouldn’t last for the whole week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review and I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday. As you know, both I and people who are onsite provide all the help we can because we want to ensure you have a good holiday. As you say the apartment is top class.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Many thanks Graham, we try to provide top class accomodation and help as much as we can with advice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dribbler1...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment, lovely hosts, shame about the barking dogs!”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Well located, fully equipped apartment. Just far enough away from the busy areas.
Couple upstairs who are minding the place were very helpful and welcoming.

A vehicle rental is essential as its 5-10 mins drive to nearest village.

We did enjoy our stay but unfortunately the noise of the neighbours dogs barking did ruin the peace and tranquility that we were looking for.. sorry guys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities were all you could ask for.
Liked least: No air con in bedroom, porch blind not working and the barking dogs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Sorry you were disturbed. I know they can be noisy and I have spoken to the neighbour but this is the first complaint I have had, and there is little I can do to improve the matter. They are noisier at some times more than others and \I regret you were disturbed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uktravell...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A really lovely well equipped apartment, set in olive groves with lovely views of the mountains. There are only 10 houses in the village so is very peaceful. The apartment is well equipped and the beds are comfortable. We were met by Corrie who showed us around and she called in a few times to change the bedding and towel. We had been given her phone number and she said if we needed anything to ring her.she made us feel very welcome.
The photos of the apartment are very true to life.
A car is a must, it only takes 25 minutes to drive from Heraklion Airport from where we hired the car, which we used every day.
There is a loverly fishing village nearby called Sissi and further along into Malia we found a wonderful bakery/patisserie next to Alpha Bank. We drove to the lovely Potamus Beach which took 10 mins, which was quite quiet as it was the end of the season.
We were there the last two weeks of October and must have had the hottest day in October about 32, but also had the wettest few days during our last week. A local girl told us the rain was very welcome as it hadn't rained since May.
We enjoyed our stay and visited Milatou fishing village 11kms away, Agios Nikolias, Heraklion, Spinalonga ,Vrachasi an unspoilt village in the mountains and the monastery at Selinari just 5 Kms away. All worth a visit

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Many thanks for the review and I am glad you enjoyed your holiday as I always do my best to be helpful, as does Corrie when I am away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing