We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
23
20
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
20
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2015

This is a quaint rather old hotel, but the rooms with a view are wonderful, the front desk and service people in hotel and restaurant are not only polite and friendly but competent. The beds are comfortable, breakfast buffet is amazing and the food in the restaurant deserves at least one Michelin star. I will be back soon.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VolkerS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

My friend and I spent 2 nights in this hotel: as part of a wellnessweekend. Warm welcome at the reception and surprised about our room. Light, quiet and romantic, comfortable size of the bed, 2 comfortable chairs, balcony, beautiful view, enough space for luggage and cloths. Friendly and professional staff. Located: just a 10 minutes walk away from the small center of Tabarz and a perfect stay for hikers.
Breakfast: large variety of cheese, marmelade, sausages, eggs, fruits and even fresh carrot juice. Dinner: menu of the day for a reasonable price and tasty! From the menu you can choose whatever you want, enough variety and some local dishes. Poolarea: just perfect for having a swim after a long day walking. I would suggest to improve the atmosphere in the sauna and steam bath area; not very attractive. The wine cellar/bar was boring, but that might be different when many guests are in. It was just too quiet so we decided not to have a drink there.

Room tip: No lift in the building. So be prepared to climb up the stairs with your luggage. For us not a big issue, but if you have physical probems i would suggest to ask for a room at the first floor. We had roomnr. 215, great one!!
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Urs40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Zimmer 214 mit Blick auf die Straße....sehr ruhig
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews