We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
38
68
46
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
68
46
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport omaha airport short drive to downtown airport stay wifi speed pocket door breakfast starts room was clean wakeup call van service short stay waffles hard boiled eggs needed a place to stay breakfast was included convenient location water pressure
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Hotel needs an update and soon. Looking shabby and dated. Mold in the bathroom and around the shower door. The front desk staff acted disinterested. They have a shuttle to take you to the airport ($5 per vehicle, per day) The driver was not friendly nor courteous. On our return to the hotel the driver left us standing at the airport, I had to call again to get him to pick us up. Then he was angry that there were 5 of us in our party. I'll stay somewhere else next trip out of Omaha.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. If you have mold allergies do not even go into the lobby.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Didn't realize there was no soap in the room until I undressed and ready for shower. Got re-dressed, down to reception, and got the statement"we don't have any soap, we will have tomorrow!"
They should have told you this at check in so you could go buy some across the street or find another place to stay. When complaining to mgmt., he did not get story straight, didn't reply when said he would, and offered $10 for "problem". Not to stay there again.

Room Tip: Bring your own soap ! :)
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JayHawker46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Horrible horrible horrible horrible customer service. I wanted to prepay for room after making reservation, wont allow unless I cancel and pay full nights penalty. Even offered to pay more! Nope! Reservation was booked a month in advance. It is odd that you want to give them money, and they say no to prepay, they say no and end up getting bad reviews. I simple "OK, sure, we will take your money now for a room in a month".

Highly recommend them to go to a customer service seminar as well as an accounting one, more revenue is good, treating customers like this is bad.

Room Tip: Want a good room, pick another hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Spent only 12 hours using the room, sleeping from 11 pm to 4 am before going to airport!! Bed bugs in room 155. This really must be addressed!! Horrible to have your luggage and clothing infested. I will never again put my suitcase on bed or floor of a hotel.
Other tenants food was left in the refrigerator and a spoon found on floor next to he bed. No sink stopper in the sink. And for a 2 bed suite it was extremely crowded.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Excursion156782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

OK, so I guess "Sleep Inn Omaha Airport and Prisons" just didn't fit on the business card. Yep, two prisons are a few blocks away (A low-medium security and a youth facility). This seems to be a deal breaker for some. Hotel is easy to find in a row of very well-lit hotels. We had a two queen room, comfy beds, plenty of space. given the L-shaped design of the room, the two tvs was a very nice touch. Only complaint (and the only reason this wasn't a 5-star review) was that the bathrooms seemed to have missed the remodel. Peeling paint, rust, cracked fixtures, dirt. It's like "here's a comfortable 2.5 star room with a 1-star bathroom. Breakfast was better than expected for price, but with hours catering to someone leaving on a 5 AM flight. (serving 4 to 9 AM)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StrangeDog80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews