We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
38
68
46
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
68
46
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport omaha airport short drive to downtown airport stay wifi speed pocket door breakfast starts room was clean wakeup call van service short stay waffles hard boiled eggs needed a place to stay breakfast was included convenient location water pressure
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Horrible horrible horrible horrible customer service. I wanted to prepay for room after making reservation, wont allow unless I cancel and pay full nights penalty. Even offered to pay more! Nope! Reservation was booked a month in advance. It is odd that you want to give them money, and they say no to prepay, they say no and end up getting bad reviews. I simple "OK, sure, we will take your money now for a room in a month".

Highly recommend them to go to a customer service seminar as well as an accounting one, more revenue is good, treating customers like this is bad.

Room Tip: Want a good room, pick another hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Spent only 12 hours using the room, sleeping from 11 pm to 4 am before going to airport!! Bed bugs in room 155. This really must be addressed!! Horrible to have your luggage and clothing infested. I will never again put my suitcase on bed or floor of a hotel.
Other tenants food was left in the refrigerator and a spoon found on floor next to he bed. No sink stopper in the sink. And for a 2 bed suite it was extremely crowded.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Excursion156782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

OK, so I guess "Sleep Inn Omaha Airport and Prisons" just didn't fit on the business card. Yep, two prisons are a few blocks away (A low-medium security and a youth facility). This seems to be a deal breaker for some. Hotel is easy to find in a row of very well-lit hotels. We had a two queen room, comfy beds, plenty of space. given the L-shaped design of the room, the two tvs was a very nice touch. Only complaint (and the only reason this wasn't a 5-star review) was that the bathrooms seemed to have missed the remodel. Peeling paint, rust, cracked fixtures, dirt. It's like "here's a comfortable 2.5 star room with a 1-star bathroom. Breakfast was better than expected for price, but with hours catering to someone leaving on a 5 AM flight. (serving 4 to 9 AM)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StrangeDog80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This was first day of new ownership for facility. Room was very quiet despite proximity to airport. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Shuttle driver took us (and picked us up) to downtown restaurant that he recommended--dining experience great!

Room Tip: First floor rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We utilized the rate for one night and a few nights of parking, as we were leaving on an early morning flight. The price and quality of sleep was acceptable. Unfortunately, the cleanliness aspect was a detriment to the stay, with areas in the corners of the room noticeably seldom vacuumed. There was also a massive spider I killed in the bathroom after sitting on the toilet, while my wife screamed, and we went to bed wondering how many others were in the room. On the way back to pick up our car on the hotel shuttle, the driver told us he was the new owner and was aware of the pest problem and was addressing it aggressively. He was very kind, and it may prompt me to give this hotel another chance in the future. But without that interaction, we definitely would not return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews