We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 141
USD 117
MagnoliaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
USD 130
USD 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 232
USD 193
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
USD 128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

New Victorian Inn & Suites(Omaha)(Great Value!)
USD 101
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 72
USD 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
395
298
223
146
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
298
223
146
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesshuttle serviceold marketbreakfast buffetomaha downtownwithin walking distancebusiness tripfree shuttlethe room was nicethe college world seriesconferenceconcertzoo
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Parking was in a public ramp, pay each time you go in and out. The one plus was that the restaurant had good food for the nights that we were too tired to go out. Overall, though, we won't be staying here again, there are lots of other choices in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank daveB5255SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin B, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your previous stay with us and I apologize for any trouble during your stay. While the parking lot closest to us is not owned by us, we do have the option of validating your parking and adding it to your room bill so you may come and go as much as you would like for one flat rate. I do apologize if that was not explained to you properly at check-in. Also, we are currently in the process of finalizing renovation plans that will also include upgrading the wireless connections in the guest rooms. I truly hope the next time your travels bring you to Omaha that we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Stayed here for three days. The highlight of the hotel was the breakfast buffet which was included with our tour price. Otherwise it was $17.50 each for the buffet. Swimming pool was empty and our carpet had stains and a sticky spot. The beds were comfortable and the shower, tub, and bath facilities were very acceptable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skipsaundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin B, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, we did have to close the pool for some repairs and will be open again shortly. We're also very excited about an upcoming renovation we are expecting to begin in the near future. We're glad overall you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Front desk blamed me for not having the room ready at 330 when we checked in. I checked in online the day prior to arrival. They said “it’s not ready cuz you picked a dirty room”. They gave us a different room that was obviously not cleaned well. Had long hair on the shower wall, dirty carpet and many other things. This room was located on the Hilton Honors floor. Gross!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbuonanni16, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It is our goal to ensure each guest has a great experience during their stay. I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. I wanted to let you know that we do care about each and every one of our guest, and this is unacceptable and I will be reviewing all you have shared with our team so we may improve our rooms, service and hotel.

Again, please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have encountered while being a guest at our hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. So we can fully impress you with all we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We stay here every year for volleyball since this is where our club books and every year we hope things will be updated. Not so again this year. The rooms still do not have refrigerators or microwaves which tend to be the norm anymore with hotels. The rooms are quite small. The temperature cannot be regulated in your room so you are at their mercy. It was usually way too warm in the room. The bathroom could really be maintained and updated. The pool, again this year, was not heated so the kids did not use it. That is one thing I don't quite understand. Why wouldn't an indoor hotel pool be heated? No one wants to swim in a cold pool. I would not have stayed in this hotel again if we had a choice. I will be recommending to our club not to book this hotel next year unless there have been updates.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin B, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Omaha - Downtown / Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are currently in the process of finalizing our renovation plans and hope to begin in 2018 which will address a lot of these issues you mentioned. We apologize for the trouble you had during your stay and hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you to Omaha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

The staff at the hotel were immediately welcoming and helpful! They went above and beyond to make our stay great. From the lobby to the walk up to our rooms, we came into contact with a few staff members and they were happy and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank samcmanigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews