We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum, yum, and yum!”
Review of Pettit's Pastry

Pettit's Pastry
Ranked #4 of 21 Bakeries in Omaha
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Oh my goodness the food here is to die for!!!! It smells great when you walk in, and it is obvious that they take their cleanliness seriously. Love, love love love!!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank rstr829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2016

Pettit's opens early (~4am) and they are open 7 days a week for your do-nut and pastry cravings. The glazed yeast do-nuts are solid (light and airy) and the Long Johns are delicious. Their cream filing is very tasty and smooth.
They have other baked goods, but I am usually there for the basic breakfast type fare. I have purchased bread and it is tasty, has good texture and a little crunch to the crust.
They deliver and we use them for our Friday morning staff meeting refreshments every week.
The staff is always friendly and helpful, As I noted they are open early; they close at 6p M-F (early afternoon on Saturday and Sunday). You can gab a snack on the way home from work.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This bakery has 2 locations, we recommend the original downtown location, especially early on a Sunday morning for fresh, wonderful mini cake donuts. The vanilla iced are the best to enjoy while reading the Sunday paper.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susaneOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Pettit's Pastry has the BEST donuts and pastries in the city. They are delicious, freshly made daily and melt in your mouth. I love their cake donuts.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roxie5166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Really good donuts, the place is a to-go only place but the food is great. They have a huge selection and I have never had a bad donut. There can be a short line on weekend mornings

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank omatraveldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pettit's Pastry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing