We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Menu:: not just Sushi!”
Review of Kona Grill - Omaha

Kona Grill - Omaha
Reserve with OpenTable
Kona Grill - Omaha is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #88 of 1,467 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Kona Grill was built on Exceptional Experiences and meals that create memories. Our global menu features contemporary American favorites, award-winning sushi, and specialty cocktails — all made from scratch using only the freshest ingredients. While the places that inspire our cuisine may be far away, a welcoming place that offers inspiring food, ultimate hospitality, and diverse choices is right around the corner.ented sushi chefs.
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

First time at a Kona Grill and very happy!
The Macadamia Nut Chicken was very good!
Soup choices included Chicken Chili!
Desserts included Carrot Cake and Snickers Ice Cream Pie!
The atmosphere was very nice. A closed in air conditioned patio area was very inviting as were the high booth bar tables and the dining booth area and Sushi bar!

Definitely recommend!

Thank octoberhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kona G, Manager at Kona Grill - Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you so much for your review about our restaurant. We strive to make every experience exceptional and it seems we have reached our goal. We did just roll out a new Kona crafted cocktail menu you will die for. We hope to see you soon and again, thank you for all your kind words!

Thank you,

Jessica Heatherington
402-779-2900
omaha@konagrill.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We keep coming back for more! My boyfriend and I have been consistently dining at Kona for over a year now. Whether we're on a date, celebrating a birthday, or out with family.. this is our go to place. WE LOVE the sushi, drinks from the bar including the amazing bloody mary's, and the TO DIE FOR giant brownie! If you're a sushi lover, this is your place. Ask for the off the menu "temptation roll" especially if you like lots of crab! Our service is always top notch and everyone is very attentive and kind. Best of all THEY TAKE OF VETERANS!!! 20% off the check with military ID. Seriously incredible, guys.. you can't beat Kona

Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kona G, Manager at Kona Grill - Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dana,

Thank you so much for your feedback about our restaurant. We strive to make every experience exception and we love hearing when we do so! We will have a couple things coming up including HUSKER HAPPY HOUR once football season starts and we also rolled out a new menu this last week with some mouth water additions. We cant wait to see you soon!

With Love,
The Kona Grill Family!

Jessica Heatherington
omaha@konagrill.com
402-779-2900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Recently visited Kona for the first time in a few years. Was pleasantly surprised with the experience. The service for our group was very good, and everyone enjoyed their meals. In the past I had thought Kona was overrated. On this recent visit the menu was appealing and they delivered a very good experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kona G, Manager at Kona Grill - Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Travis,

I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your experience with Kona Grill on your recent visit. We strive to make every experience exceptional and it seems we have met our goal! We will be rolling out a new cocktail and food menu the beginning of August, so you will need to come back and give us some feedback about those as well. We cant wait to see you again.

Thank you,

Jessica Heatherington
Assistant Manager
402-779-2900
Omaha@konagrill.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Went for happy hour, did not see server for 15 minutes. Order took 45. Empty glasses. Sushi was falling apart. Not worth my time or money when blue is right down the street. Never again.

Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kona G, Manager at Kona Grill - Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Teresa,

We completely apologize about your recent visit with Kona Grill. We pride ourselves on making every experience exceptional and it seems as though we have fallen very short this time. I would love to talk with you on the phone or over email to get a little more information about your dining experience so we can insure these things don't happen again with any other of our guest. Please feel free to email me or give the store a call.

Sincerely,

Jessica Heatherington
Assistant Manager
402-779-2900
Omaha@konagrill.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

This was our first time at this local restaurant. I went because of the Google ads I read when I looked up the restaurant. Most of them said that the manager came by and for some who were there the first time they received a free dessert. We informed our waiter that this was our first time, but while friendly, this did not generate any extra service. In fact, I was surprised that he did not offer suggestions about the restaurant other than to answer our questions about a couple of the menu and drink items and we never saw any manager either. The waiter did get us to sign up for birthday recognition and email accounts.

I had the Macademia nut chicken and it was amazingly good, and our son had the lobster mac and cheese which he stated was excellent and my wife had a stir-fry dish that she also loved. The food was hot and the atmosphere nice. Some bread or rolls with the food would have been a nice touch, but was not offered either.

We liked it and plan to attend and eat there in the future.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelingREVMdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kona G, Manager at Kona Grill - Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent dining experience. We strive on making every experience exceptional and it seems we fell a little short with this experience. Normally, a manager tries to stop at every table to insure the visit was satisfactory and I apologize we missed you, especially on your first visit. I would personally love to buy you and your family some dessert on your next visit here. We do have ciabatta bread that some guest like with their dinner, but we do not normally offer it as it is not a dinner roll. The next time your in, we would love to serve you some though. We will be rolling out a new menu here in a couple weeks with lots of new food and cocktail items. We cant wait to see you again!

Thank you,

Jessica Heatherington
omaha@konagrill.com
402-779-2900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kona Grill - Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing