We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Listen to Reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #80 of 84 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I do read the reviews and then say to myself. "What do they expect a 4 star hotel. All I want is a clean place to sleep and swim. Well this place is a dump. I booked this place as there is a swimming pool and hot tub. The hot tub was not hot. We usually stay at a motel that I know is great but does not have a pool. The pool had hair in it. (yes hair). Samara from the Ring hair. The room was nice but had a smell which I could not pinpoint. Anyway to make it bearable had to leave the air on 24/7. TV had a green line at the side which had weird colors. Breakfast was fine except the cereal was stale. My daughter compared it to eating oyster crackers. Please do not make the same mistake I did. At least this is the last time hopefully I make the same mistake. I know it has changed ownership in the last year and I do think they are trying. Until you see better reviews, stay away. Wish I did.

Room Tip: Dont do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank atty4unme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

This place is a dump. The staff weren't very professional or friendly. There was no security lock on the door, the window didn't close completely. Half the light fixtures didn't work. They didn't refill empty tissue box. Carpets and counters were stained. For the price you'd expect a little better!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff were not very friendly but professional. there seemed to be a shortage of face towels. there was only one in our room. i asked for more and they told us to come down and get them which was not good service. they should have offered to bring them to us especially since they didn't supply them in the first place. my son went down to get the towels and they gave him hand towels instead of face towels. the next morning i called down to ask for more towels in hopes they would have different staff who could answer simple requests. this time we lucked out and they brought them to our room. the only other complaint i would have is the bed was way too tall. being a short person with back problems it was hard to manage getting in and out of bed. the lobby and hallways were clean and wifi worked fine. there was a microwave and frig which came in handy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This place is not a good place to stay. Once we got in our room it was clear they do not clean or repair the rooms. Half the lights in the room don't work, pictures were moved but not the old anchors in the walls. Vent in bathroom not clean, weird splatter on the side of the TV, damage to walls, and on and on. This place is gross.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TonyTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My family stayed at this motel for our family trip to the zoo from out of state. The outlets and electrical "short-cuts" that were used were unsafe by any standards. Our microwave didn't work and in our 2nd room, the refrigerator didn't work. The staff were very unfriendly and any circumstance that was brought to their attention was returned with inconvenience and rudeness. They did not turn the lights on in the pool room and children were swimming in the dark. When I brought that to their attention, I was "huffed" at. If at all possible, stay at another motel!!!!!! I wish we could have, but all others were booked because of the baseball tournament in Omaha.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
5.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Omaha - West
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#57 of 84 in Omaha
208 reviews
5.5 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha
7.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
0.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 7101 Grover St, I-80 & 72nd Street, Omaha, NE 68106-3515
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 84 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range: $67 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Omaha offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free continental breakfast served daily from 6am to 9am, free coffee in lobby, and free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public areas. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffee makers with premium coffee, hairdryers, cable TV, HBO, and ESPN. We also have a heated indoor pool and jacuzzi open daily from 8am to 10pm that are open year round for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omaha Travelodge Hotel Omaha
Travelodge Omaha
Travel Lodge Omaha
Omaha Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing