We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”
Review of Hotel Villa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Rosa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Allershausen
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Comfortable little hotel with very friendly and obliging hosts. The rooms were immaculately clean and the breakfast was lovely. Dieter even drove us to the airport to pick up our rental car because he felt sorry for us taking buses and trains there! Very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Tall guests need to watch their heads on sloping ceilings or low doorways in some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursgoesaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

Hotel Villa Rosa is located 20 minutes from Munich airport, in the small village of Allershausen. It is conveniently settled near the highway, altough far enough not to hear the noise of the cars. We booked for 150 euro a spacious double family room and the price included a very nice breakfast. The room was clean, big and very warm. Also the people managing the hotel were very friendly. Good value for money!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
Thank Francesco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Nice hotel close to MUnic, very friendly and helpfull owners, very nice and clean room, great breakfast, free wi fi and parking, a lot of attention to details, they do everything to make us happy. We enjoyed the vist, excellent!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ophir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The creaky beds were annoying, worse is the grudging to give the passcode to free wi-fi which cuts off randomly, the lack of a room phone, and the pretentiousness and fakeness of Rupert and Deiter, smiling while talking behind customers backs (thinking we could not understand German)
While we were in the room we could hear Rupert really shouting on the phone, not professional.
Clean but pitiful breakfast, again grudgingly given, instead of offering a croissant to guests the take one slice it into 6 for guests to a slice.
Coffee is filter and poor quality, other cheaper hotels had espresso machines, juice was a cheap carton variety, no fresh juice.
After sleeping on the bed my wife got what looked nearly like mosquito bites on her back, seemed to me like bed bugs.

We got the impression that the couple dislike English people, we noticed a better treatment towards German guests.

Although the hotel has free Parking they did not want our car parked there when they saw I called car breakdown assistance due to a problem with the spark plugs, so we parked in their neighbors property who was much friendlier.

We paid 110 euro end of August 2014 for family of three, too expensive for whats on offer.

On the plus side the decor is tired and provincial but still cute, the hotel is clean.

Verdict: Expensive, Pretentious, Unfriendly, A Nightmare.

Room Tip: Triple room has sloping ceiling, we were bumping our heads endlessly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redferrari55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pirup, Inhaber at Hotel Villa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Gäste,
erlauben Sie uns kurz auf einige Äusserungen von Ihnen bezüglich Ihres Aufenthalts bei und einzugehen.
Der Preis von 36,70 pro Person incl. Frühstück ist im Raum München durchaus normal. Wenn es Ihnen zu teuer war, hätten Sie die Möglichkeit nach der ersten Nacht aus zu checken.
Warum also sind Sie länger geblieben wenn es so schrecklich war?
Allerdings finden wir es unverschämt von Ihnen zu behaupten wir hätten Ungeziefer im Haus.
Alle anderen Gäste sehen das anders ( siehe booking.com, Bewertung bei Sauberkeit 9,8)!
Ein Telefon auf dem Zimmer ist heutzutage nicht mehr nötig, da jeder mindesten ein Handy besitzt.
Schade ist auch das Sie mit keiner Silbe erwähnen wir sehr wir Ihnen bei Ihrer Autopanne geholfen haben die sie hatten.
Wir haben am Samstag nachmittag nach einer geöffneten Autowerkstatt gesucht. sind mit Ihnen zu einer Werkstatt vorausgefahren um Ihnen den Weg zu zeigen.
Ausserdem haben wir Ihnen einige Male unser Haustelefon zur Verfügung gestellt damit Sie einen Leihwagen organisieren konnten.
Der Grund für den Hinweis am letzten Tag auf dem Nachbargrundstück zu parken war deshab, weil wir dann Urlaub hatten und das Hotel und auch der Parkplatz geschlossen wurden.
Zudem haben wir niemals hinter Ihrem Rücken über Sie gesprochen oder gar geschrieen.
Dies ist eine Unwahrheit.
Bei uns werden alle Gäste gleich freundlich behandelt und auch verabschiedet.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Hotel Villa Rosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed there as a first stop in Germany with my family after landing in Munich, and in was a great pleasure. The service was excellent, the room was great and breakfast was superb
It was close enough to the airport and the city.
Have only good things to say

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Avital H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allershausen
0.7 km away
Hotel Huberhof
Hotel Huberhof
#1 of 9 in Allershausen
44 reviews
5.4 km away
Schloss Hohenkammer
Schloss Hohenkammer
#1 of 2 in Hohenkammer
92 reviews
0.4 km away
Gasthof Obermeier Hotel
Gasthof Obermeier Hotel
#3 of 9 in Allershausen
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotelpension zum Gockl
Hotelpension zum Gockl
#9 of 9 in Allershausen
14 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotelpension Haus am Bach
Hotelpension Haus am Bach
#8 of 9 in Allershausen
13 reviews
2.4 km away
Landgasthof Gschwendtner
Landgasthof Gschwendtner
#5 of 9 in Allershausen
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Rosa

Address: Muenchener Str. 20b, 85391 Allershausen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Allershausen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Allershausen
Price Range: $130 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing