We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN, Classy & Friendly! STAY HERE!”
Review of Hotel Villa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Rosa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Allershausen
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Wow, what an outstanding stay! CLEAN is the first word to come to mind! Deiter & Rupert (the owners) are so friendly and welcoming. The entire hotel is only 5 years old and in perfect condition, located right off the autobahn (very central location for seeing the Munich area) . In floor heating in the rooms, decorated throughout in the most beautiful and classy decor. Even the minor details are first class (the plate of chocolate & fruit left each day with a bottle of water and apple juice, the freash flowers in the bathroom and on the breakfast tables, etc.) . Everything is presented so well, breakfast is like dining in a first class restaurant! I really can't say enough about how wonderful Villa Rosas is. The only thing one can possibly have a small gripe about is the rooms are a bit tiny. But for a first class experience, stay here!

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage ask for room 12, the largest room!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank c3pon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Rosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

We wanted an overnight respite after arriving by air in Munich. We found this property on TripAdvisor and we were glad we did! Dieter greeted us and promptly got us settled in a family room upstairs, across the parking lot from the main building. Our two-room accommodation was clean and welcoming, with a fruit plate and some water bottles set out. They were a nice touch. We slept well and enjoyed a good breakfast all to ourselves the next morning. We were all very impressed with the yogurt! We had asked about taxis by e-mail before our arrival, and Dieter arranged a taxi for us to pick up our rental car in Freising the next morning.

Thipropertyty is probably too far from Munich to be a base for several days of sight-seeing, but we would enjoy staying there for 2-3 days to explore the local area in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NSSGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Travelling through Germany we found Hotel Villa Rosa to stay overnight. We arrived at 8 pm and were warmly welcomed. The rooms were very nicely decorated, very clean and quiet.
Our host prepared a beautiful breakfast with lots of choice and attentive service. It was a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marymaarse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

On the way to our ski-holiday in Austria with our friends, we stayed 1 night at Villa Rosa. The welcome was very friendly, the rooms were absolutely well decorated and clean and big enough! The hotel can easily be found and is near to the highway. Our hosts did the utmost the make our stay as comfortable as possible.
So on the way back from our ski-holiday, we decided to stay again at Villa Rosa. As this was our last night of our holiday, we wanted to have a nice dinner for ending this trip. Dieter (one of the hosts) recommanded a good quality restaurant. And because this was a 15 minutes drive and hard to find, he drove all the way in front of us to show us this special place!
Then the next morning we wanted to leave very early (6.00 am) in the morning to avoid the traffic jam. The breakfast we found in front of our room! Well prepaird on a nice tabled with fresh fruit, bread, coffee, orange juice and candy for on the way! What a service and what a style! Thanks again gentlemen!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maro053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We had a delightful stay at the Villa Rosa. The property has been recently undergone a 1st class renovation. The proprietors, Rupert and Dieter was very accommodating and take obvious pride in their beautiful creation. Very fairly priced, nicelt located to the airport and Munich, we look forward to our return visit soon!

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BTTravelerSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allershausen
0.7 km away
Hotel Huberhof
Hotel Huberhof
#2 of 9 in Allershausen
42 reviews
5.4 km away
Schloss Hohenkammer
Schloss Hohenkammer
#1 of 2 in Hohenkammer
85 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotelpension zum Gockl
Hotelpension zum Gockl
#8 of 9 in Allershausen
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Gasthof Obermeier Hotel
Gasthof Obermeier Hotel
#4 of 9 in Allershausen
26 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Eichinger
Hotel Eichinger
#6 of 9 in Allershausen
12 reviews
2.4 km away
Landgasthof Gschwendtner
Landgasthof Gschwendtner
#5 of 9 in Allershausen
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Rosa

Address: Muenchener Str. 20b, 85391 Allershausen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Allershausen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Allershausen
Price Range: $141 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing