We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Savoir faire incomparable”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning Chalet Savoie Faire in winter.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Chalet Savoie Faire in winter.
Treat yourself to a cookery class in this superbly equipped kitchen Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Stunning Chalet Savoie Faire in winter.
Treat yourself to a cookery class in this superbly equipped kitchen
Master bedroom
Cooking up a storm in the attached cookery school
The view from the kitchen through to the open plan dining room
Luxury bathrooms to relax in
The magnificent, bespoke kitchen where Nikki holds her cookery classes
Relax in the alpine sunshine on the private and peaceful terrace, outdoor apero a must in the summer
The lounge area, adjacent to the cookery school kitchen, with magnificent floor to ceiling windows
Creme Brulee, one of many wonderful desserts on offer
Every corner of the chalet has a special feature
The cosy Cow Room
the bar is ready for your parties and special occasions
Hugh's handcrafted B&B sign!
The chandelier lit dining room in the B&B
Mouth watering food always available at Chalet Savoie Faire
A very relaxed atmosphere
Every room has it's own special atmosphere
Nikki has an eye for detail and the decor is highly unique and boutique!
Occitane bath products, hairdryers, robes and slippers are all supplied
The upstairs dining hand crafted dining table
The chalet is always cosy and warm
The entrance hall
Twilight in the dining room
Dogs are very welcome at Chalet Savoie Faire!
The beautifully proportioned Princess Suite
The wonderfully comfortable lounge in the B&B
Beautiful colours and tasteful decor throughout
A stunning room behind every door!
A perfect spring day in Naves
The Beaufort Bunks - a favourite for both children and adults
The typical Savoyard kitchen in the B&B, fully equipped with everything you need for your stay
Alpine cabin in spring
Create classic French dishes in Nikki's cookery classes
Spring in the Alps!
Polenta and rolled chicken
Our local Church
Neighbours
Desserts for you
Food for you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
La Lechere, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tintindod...
Limoux, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Savoir faire incomparable”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Doriane dit :

Niché au cœur de Fontaine, il était une fois un chaleureux chalet en pleine nature où il fait bon respirer l'air pur... Le parfait accord entre "beau et bon"... un service incomparable... Lieu très addictif, il nous tarde de revenir voir et bisouter (lol) Nicky & Hugh !

Martin says :

A great place to stay in a lovely village with great views. Nicky and Hugh are very welcoming and charming as is the chalet. Can't wait to go back (I have pretty severe walking difficulties but managed the short slope up to the entrance and the steps inside the building).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult to say because we enjoyed everything about our stay
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Merci pour ce jolie compte rendu. C'était vraiment notre plaisir de vous accueillir dans Chalet Savoie Faire.
What a wonderful review from lovely guests. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Nikki & Hugh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenKLl...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best places we have ever stayed”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful chalet, truly relaxing, best hosts you will ever have, delicious food, perfectly child friendly (we had an 8, 5 and 2 year old with us), and plenty of things to do to keep everyone happy. This was without a doubt one of the best holidays we have ever had. We went skiing in Valmorel which was ideal for our children learning to ski. We would certainly return in the summer months. Our children loved their cookery lesson and we enjoyed a morning on the slopes while they were entertained! Can thoroughly recommend this gem, and we hope to return. Thank you Nikki and Hugh!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
Thank you for you lovely comments,so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you in the summer sunshine. Nikki and Hugh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nomakahte...
Storrs, Connecticut
1 review
“beyond our dreams”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in October 2013

The decor was stunning but comfortable. The breakfasts were perfect, with home made yogurt each morning in little crocks. We had a beautiful large luxurious bathroom and a bedroom with a view of the mountains. We had gourmet dinners every night cooked by our chef/hostess and served by our charming host. The house is in a lovely village and we took long hikes straight from our door. We plan to come back in the winter to xcountry ski on the groomed trails in this area. There was a spa very close and we were able to visit many tourist sites. The best part was the wonderful welcoming feeling of our hosts which still allowed us perfect privacy as we gathered with our friends each evening in the warm cozy sitting area with a fireplace. Paradise in the French Alps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the food
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback, l hope to see you all again in the near future xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Italian Alpes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the bathroom... food.... and being in the mountains
Liked least: having to go home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Thanks for the lovely response, l could think of nothing better than to have the family back to play in the kitchen and climb the rock walls,
See you again soon,
Kind regards
Nikki and Hugh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing