We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location both to relax in and to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room (first floor)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room (first floor)
The facade of the buidling First floor, living room with book, journal, magazines and television
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Living room (first floor)
The facade of the buidling
First floor, living room with book, journal, magazines and television
Eating area and kitchen, entrance door and stair leading to second floor where is the main bedroom
A fully equipped kitchen
Main bedroom (2nd level)
Main bedroom (2nd level)
Main bedroom (2nd level)
Main bedroom (2nd level)
Windows with traditionnal spanes
Bathroom (2nd level)
Bathroom (2nd level)
Stairs leading to 3rd level. Large cupboard on the right.
3rd level, second bedroom with two twin beds
3rd level, second bedroom with two twin beds
Second bedroom (3rd level)
Books, card games and board-games at disposal
Entrance hall of the building
View on the market place from the window of the living room
Entrance of the building, 10 place de la liberté at L'Isle sur la Sorgue
The Sorgue river which runs through the town
View of L'Isle sur la sorgue, café terraces along the Sorgue river
The Sorgue river which runs through the town
Painting of the façade of the building
Lavender fields are a must to be seen close to L'isle sur la Sorgue : Gordes or Ventoux areas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Katie_cri...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location both to relax in and to explore surrounding area”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This flat is right at the center of the town. It has a typical french character and is spread over the 3rd, 4th and 5th floors. You can step out onto the square and immediately be in the middle of the hustle and bustle.

The flat is clean and well presented.

If travelling in the area I would like to stay here again and would recommend if to any of my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Occasionally took 15 mins to find a parking space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to welcome you. We are happy you enjoyed to be really down town at walking distance from shops, cafés and many places to see. Indeed the apartment cannot be more central. Staying down town in the heart of L'Isle sur la Sorgue, makes you experiencing day to day live of local people. In a matter of days, you quickly get habits: you choose your favorite bakery, as there are several at walking distance from the apartment. On the way back home you can buy an English language newspaper as Lucie newsstands (rue Carnot) sells a wide selection of International titles. Thanks again, it will always be a pleasure to welcome you or your friends again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah L...
1 review
“France vacation”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved this rental. The apartment had all you need for a great time. Eric was great meeting us at the train station so we would easily find the apartment. The tourist information center was very helpful. We rented bikes and rode in the country loving every minute of it. The food and wine in this area is wonderful. A wonderful time was had by all. I highly recommend this place you can't go wrong.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eric's willingness to help us have a good time and what we need
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. The tourist information center is at 50 meters from the apartment, and multilingual staff is very efficient to advise visitors. Moreover our guests have the main information leaflets at disposal in the apartment, with maps, tourist guides and some good tips from us.
You did well mentioning that bike rental is a wonderful option for visiting L'Isle sur la sorgue and surroundings. There are several bike rental shops with helpful professionals, and electric bikes are more and more popular. Electric bikes are a good way to increase your prospection area when you don't want to rent a car and when public transports are not sufficiently flexible.
It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy W
1 review
“Wonderful apartment and base for exploration”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I highly recommend this lovely apartment in the heart of L'Isle sur la Sorgue. We spent five days exploring the town and the region, and it was a perfect base of operations. The apartment was bright, clean, comfortable, and well equipped and near some fabulous restaurants and bakeries. The two flights of narrow stairs to reach the unit added to its charm (but might challenge some folks) and it sits over the central plaza where the bustle starts early. I can't imagine a better location for sampling the goods at the Sunday market and exploring the town. Parking at the edge of town was no problem and the wi-fi signal was very strong. We met up with Eric on our last night, and he was extremely helpful and easy going. Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your kind feed back. Indeed 5 days is too short to explore all the possible visits of the town and the region, but it is better than nothing when you have a tight schedule. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again if you want to have a complete picture of the Region or only have some rest with the song of cicadas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazMan
Portland, OR
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Cozy space in the heart of L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a lovely time staying at Le Soleil du Luberon in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue. While we only made use of the lower two floors, the third level looked like it would be a nice space for younger kids. This is a great base for exploring the area. If you enjoy the markets of Provence, then you'll find a great one just outside your doorstep on Sunday mornings. The small kitchen is well stocked with utensils and cookware, so we ended up cooking every meal for ourselves during our stay. The space is well designed, though cozy; we might have found it a bit cramped if we had planned to spend more time indoors, but with the Luberon beckoning us outside, it was fine for the two of us. Eric was very helpful and directed us to a running path just outside of town that we enjoyed using each morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Only one person could use the kitchen at a time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. You were the first runners staying at the apartment, and it was a pleasure to advise you on that respect, since as a former runner myself, I know many trails of different lengths, difficulties and styles in the close surroundings of L'Isle sur la sorgue. There are also many other outdoor sports to be done in these nice landscapes (rock climbing, canoeing, bicycle ridding or golfing ...). We will be very happy to welcome you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location & very cosy”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

As a lover of L'Isle sur la Sorgue I know the location of this apartment really well, situated on the main market square just past the wonderful Cafe de France. I spent a week in the apartment by myself and was joined by my husband and youngest son for the last 4 nights. The location of the apartment was perfect, quiet at night (even the church bells don't chime between 2200 & 0700 & bustling on market days in particular. It was a cosy place for me to stay on my own & fast wifi meant I could Skype my family each day without any problems. It was also perfect when my hubby & son arrived as he had his own room on the top floor, which gave us all a bit of space. I would certainly not hesitate to book again - Eric was extremely welcoming and helpful throughout and if you like markets then a weekend stay here would be perfect.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to welcome you. We are happy you enjoyed the apartment and L'Isle sur la sorgue. We would be very pleased to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing