We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Apartment with great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nordlys

Perfect location in the old town center
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perfect location in the old town center
Enjoy a glass of wine at the balcony watching people (though not on this picture there will be many) Desk and door to the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Perfect location in the old town center
Enjoy a glass of wine at the balcony watching people (though not on this picture there will be many)
Desk and door to the balcony
View from the kitchen to the balcony
Kitchen with seating for 4 people
Fully equipped kitchen
Bathroom with walk-in shower and washing machine
Bedroom with comfortable queen-size bed
Lounge with comfortable sofa-bed and Sat TV, exit to balcony
River Sorgue
Race at the Sorgue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Alfred M
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Charming Apartment with great location”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Thank you Eva and Nils!! Nicely appointed apartment with many amenities in a great location with many restaurants, cafes and shops nearby. Very comfortable and very cute! L'isle sur la Sorgue was the perfect jump-off point for our visit to Provence. We took several day trips to different areas nearby. It was easy to get around! Will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The apartment was charming and the location was perfect!
Liked least: There was really no downside!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Hello Alfred and Tony, it was great having you here and we are happy that you appreciated our apartment.
Wish you a safe trip home.
You are so welcome back:-)
Eva and Niels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacKir
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Romance, gorgeous town and the most lovely apartment we could have found”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment is lovely appointed and in the heart of I'isle Sur La Sorgue. Take a step outside and you are in the heart of the town amidst restaurants, shops, bakeries, cheese shops and wine merchants. The apartment boasts a full kitchen with lovely dining table for 4. The living room has a lovely big comfy couch and chair as well as a desk and chair suitable to write your travel diary or your postcards. There is full laundry in the apt as well as a lovely rain-shower with heated floors and heated towel rack in the bathroom. There is no parking that comes with the apt however there is tons of free parking less than 5 mins walk. No issues at all.

We loved having our charcuterie on the balcony, overlooking the Troc restaurant and listening to live Jazz on Sunday and Thursday. There is a market on Sundays that sells all sorts of clothing, household items, soaps, shoes, glasses etc, and another one on Thursdays which is more of a farmers market with cooked chickens, veggies and fruits as well as pies and desserts.

Its very central location in Provence makes it easy to get to Avignon, Gordes, Rousillon, Menerbes.......there is a train station in town. It was less than an hour from Marseilles Airport.

Check out my other reviews for restaurants in the town, what a great experience. We originally were only planning on staying at the apt for 3 nights, but we loved it so much we ended up staying for 7 nights. We are dreaming of the next time we go back. Its idyllic, this little place, its got everything, romance, excellent shops and restaurants, the people are so lovely and make you feel so welcome. Our hosts Eva and Neils are wonderful, they really have pride of ownership in this place. They also own the apt above which is 2 bedrooms if more space is what you are looking for. I couldn't love a place more, trust me you will love this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was beautiful and it felt like a home away from home
Liked least: That I had to leave to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilliange...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect gem!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from 2 weeks at Nordly's one bedroom apartment and can't wait to go back! We found the apartment to be exactly as advertised and Eva and Niels to not falter at all with ensuring our stay was delightful, positive and memorable (right down to the little welcome package with wine and nibbles).

We adored the close proximity to the restaurants, entertainment and market/shops and loved having breakfast on the balcony as we people-watched. There's lots of activity around this apartment so someone looking for a quiet, hidden away place in the summer could be disappointed where we were delighted. The place has a wonderfully equipped kitchen that lacked nothing, the bed was very comfortable, the furnishings and decor were charming and it was great having air conditioning as we were there during the heat wave. The apartment was a perfect spacious size and exceeded my expectations in many ways!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home with all the amenities like dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, etc.
Liked least: Parking was tricky at times as it's in a public lot and although we always got a spot, on busy market days we did have to wait for a spot to come up.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r0byn51
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in l'Isle sur la Sorgue”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Eva and Niels were always prompt with communication and information. The apartment is charming and in a perfect location. Bed, shower, and kitchen could not have been better, and it was very clean and comfortable. We loved the little balcony overlooking the little square. It was so nice to sit and have a drink and watch all the activity below. The booking process and key collection were made very easy. Thanks Eva and Niels, we would love to stay one day again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Street lights shining into bedroom at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was up to date in every way and the location.
Liked least: The apartment is on the 3rd floor of the building but well worth the view out the window.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thanks a lot for your nice review. It was nice having you here and look forward seeing you again.
Eva and Niels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing