We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
142
98
38
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
98
38
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite full kitchen breakfast meat moose's tooth kitchen area main lobby front desk personnel free breakfast laundry room comfortable hotel every morning great place to stay home away from home hotel shuttle oatmeal easy access would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Great stay in a great Anchorage hotel. Staff is cheerful and helpful! Provided a great evening mixer with drink and food. Breakfast room is comfy and food is fresh. Always enjoy staying here with separate bedroom and living space with functioning kitchen. This is our favorite place to make our temporary home while visiting Anchorage.

Room tip: Some rooms face inward courtyard
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank akquiltingadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyG2948, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Hello and thank you so much for your outstanding review!! I am so happy we can provide you with a home away from home and are thrilled to hear that we are your favorite place to stay! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Great midtown location easy access. Nicely maintained hotel rooms are well designed and very comfortable. Very nice breakfast bar. Real OJ!! Highly recommended for value and quality of service. Thanks.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyG2948, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Hello Bob D,

Thank you so much for your review!! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We took a suite on the third floor - bedroom, bath, LR and kitchenette. Was wonderful. everything one could ask for. Hotel is 3 blocks from a supermarket - where you can purchase everything you need for cooking your own meals. Breakfast was just fine. Good to start the day.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Na H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyG2948, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Hello and thank you so much for taking time to write a review about yoru recent stay with us here at the REsidnece Inn by Marriott Anchorage MIdtown. I am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Anchorage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We had room 103 on the ground floor, which for us was wonderful. We were there for a medical event. The room was perfect, just a good as being at home for the recovery. The staff was super to us and the morning breakfasts were excellent with a good variety of choices every day.

Room tip: Rooms facing the inside courtyard are very quiet.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesscruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyG2948, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us! We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back through to Anchorage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in need of major renovations, which I was told should start in Sept 2018. The staff are absolutely terrific and took care of any issues, treated you very nicely. This was welcomed during my two week business trip. Dre did a superior job handling a room situation for me and always went out of his way to make my stay enjoyable. All of the staff at this hotel are incredible. Make the much needed renocations but please keep the staff! Look forward to returning to this hotel after renovations are well underway.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 624allans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyG2948, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Hello and thank you for your review! I am so happy to hear that the staff took great care of you. We are very lucky to have Dre on our team and I will be sure to share your comments with him. We are starting our renovation the end of this week and are very excited! No need to worry, all staff will remain the same! We hope you get a chance to come visit us once the renovation is complete. It is going to look beautiful! Thank you again for your time and for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Anchorage Midtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews