We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites Historic Downtown
Ranked #37 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We are a couple on our 60.We staid in the hotel 3 nights in July 2011 n 3 nights in August 2011. The hotel is near downtown-good location.
We got a very nice suite on the 3rd floor.The suite was kleen and quiet.
Coffee and tea in the room and all day long in the lounge.Good breakfast.
Pliete n helpfull staff.Free shuttle from and to the air port.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uukearv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites Historic Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 206 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2011

Our tour dropped us off at the Egan Center which is within walking distance. The hotel was close, clean and had a great cafeteria style breakfast, although don't be late for breakfast as they did run low on food the day we were there. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jms1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Although certainly not a luxury hotel, this place was great for my business trip. The shuttle drivers were professional and on time every trip I took and the guest services were very responsive. One of the best breakfasts I've had at a hotel and for FREE. The free internet was also very helpful and appreciated. Would definitely recommend for business travels.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NVTravels057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Loved the location and the friendliness of the staff. We traveled as a family so the two separate rooms were great! Very clean room, great FREE breakfast in the morning and FREE wifi, which is hard to find these days.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyTravelers11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed for two nights and we were pleased with everything. Right in the downtown and with lots of parking, laundry, pool, internet, complimentary breakfast, helpful staff, large clean room and comfortable beds - what more could you want?

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SydneyHarriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Clarion Suites Downtown
#31 of 74 in Anchorage
452 reviews
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#30 of 74 in Anchorage
570 reviews
Downtown
Historic Anchorage Hotel
Historic Anchorage Hotel
#23 of 74 in Anchorage
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duke's 8th Avenue Hotel
#46 of 74 in Anchorage
39 reviews
The Voyager Inn
#10 of 74 in Anchorage
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Anchorage

Been to Quality Suites Historic Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Historic Downtown

Address: 325 W 8th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-3541 (Formerly Quality Suites Near Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: $94 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Historic Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy relaxing accommodations for a great value at the Quality Suites(R) in Anchorage, AK, minutes from the Dena'ina Civic and Convention Center, Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center and The Imaginarium. Nestled in the heart of downtown Anchorage, we offer quick, convenient access to an abundance of Alaskan attractions, including: Anchorage Museum University of Alaska Anchorage Alaska Railroad Anchorage 5th Avenue Mall WildRide Sled Dog Show Take a day trek to the Alyeska Ski Resort, Portage Glacier and Mt. McKinley-all within driving distance. Several restaurants surround the property, including Glacier Brewhouse, Simon & Seaforts and the Snow Goose Cafe. Unwind after a day of sightseeing in our indoor heated pool, exercise room and adjacent jogging trail. Additional hotel amenities include: Free hot breakfast buffet Free Wi-Fi Internet access Free 24-hour airport and Alaska Railroad shuttle service Free coffee Free local calls All guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, sofa sleepers, coffee makers, irons and boards. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. Take advantage of our 950 square feet of meeting space for your next business or social function. A business center with copy and fax services is located on-site. Valet cleaning service is available. We are a FEMA-approved property for government travelers. Experience the inviting accommodations and superior guest service of the Quality Suites in Anchorage, AK. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Suites Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Near Hotel Anchorage
Clarion Hotel Anchorage
Clarion Anchorage
Anchorage Clarion
Quality Suites Historic Downtown Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing