We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
155
207
104
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
207
104
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshair salonseward hwyprovidence hospitalon site restaurantmoose's toothdecent place to stayroom was cleanenjoyed my stayconvenient locationshower headwould stay here againfirst floorfitness centerstayed two nightshotel is locatedeasy accessone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

VERY comfortable beds!! The location is good for a visit in Anchorage, not too far from downtown. But make sure you don't check in early. Tim the front desk person was far from friendly and did nothing to assist us when we inquired about our reservation. While we understood that 7am isn't check-in time, he could have at least offered to take our luggage, suggest breakfast spots to kill time, and offer to see if we could check in early. He was short with us, and seemed to be annoyed at our questions. I imagine he worked the "graveyard shift" so perhaps he was tired. Nevertheless, it would have been a much more pleasant experience for us to be greeted with a friendly person after our 6 hour red eye flight to Anchorage. I am giving this review 4 stars because the evening front desk employees were much more friendly and the room was very clean, and had super comfy beds. But Tim has to go!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alawha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam W, General Manager at Best Western Golden Lion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Alawha,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us some comments regarding your stay. We certainly appreciate the positive feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. I can assure you we will also quickly look into and address your concerns with the staff member mentioned. It is our goal to deliver top notch service to each and every guest and we won't rest until we deliver on that.

Thank you again and Safe Travels,

Adam M Winslow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We used this as a one night stay when we flew in from King Salmon to start the next half of our adventure. Hotel was clean, rooms clean, Bed slept well, felt safe. No very close place to eat so we ate at the in house Bistro. No airport shuttle; cab was just short of $20 with Ubar at $18.

Room Tip: Rooms we were in were quite, clean.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam W, General Manager at Best Western Golden Lion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Kenneth C,

Thank you for leaving us some feedback on your stay and for relaying on some great information to our future guests regarding transportation to and from the airport! We were honored to be one of your stops on your adventures through Alaska and hope to see you again on your next trip!

Happy Adventuring,

Adam M Winslow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Nice hotel with easy access to transportation. We made use of the guest laundry facilities since we were traveling over a period of time. The room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel was in a good location. It was easy to get around town from there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam W, General Manager at Best Western Golden Lion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Monica M,

We appreciate you taking a moment to leave some comments about your time spent with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we certainly hope to see you again should your future endeavors bring you back our way!

Safe Travels,

Adam M Winslow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This is a good spot to stay within easy driving distance from the airport. It is more economical than downtown locations, and rooms are nice. The staff was super! It is a short drive to downtown and you are right next to AK 3 for a trip either direction.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank betsy1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam W, General Manager at Best Western Golden Lion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

betsy1100,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your recent stay! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We love our central location providing easy access to all things to do in and around Anchorage and we are glad you found it convenient as well! We hope to see you again soon.

Safe Travels,

Adam M Winslow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We were here just two nights. We found it conveniently located, just outside the center of Anchorage, on the main highway. The room was spacious, very comfortable and very quite. Our room was on the first floor looking out on to the parking lot (free parking, by the way.) The staff was very courteous and helpful, providing us with maps and directions.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Creditpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam W, General Manager at Best Western Golden Lion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Creditpat,

We appreciate you leaving us some feedback on your recent stay! We are glad to hear of your positive experience especially the remarks on our staff as we take great pride in our team and their ability to deliver a top notch guest experience!

We hope to see you again on any future visits to Anchorage!

Safe Travels,

Adam M Winslow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews