We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 260
USD 218
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 240
USD 189
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 236
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 279
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 284
USD 229
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Voyager Inn(Anchorage)
USD 262
USD 234
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Anchorage Grand Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
USD 216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 301
USD 258
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 252
USD 233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alyeska(Girdwood)(Great Value!)
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
188
28
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
28
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsivory suitereindeer sausageprivate bathroomalaskan artfresh fruitother guestswhirlpool tubfelt like homedowntown anchoragecomfortable bedrental carritaartifactsaccommodationsrobes
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Our family of 3 stayed here in March 2016. Just now realizing that I didn't write a review, and that is an oversight! Rita is a wonderful host, gracious and kind. And her breakfasts are amazing too!!! I love that she sets her table so elegantly! Her B&B truly feels like a home and you can sit in the huge overstuffed chairs in the living room and read or play cards or enjoy the beautiful scenery. The beds were so comfortable!!! -- In fact, my mom wants to know what brand of mattresses you have, as she'd like one herself! Could you reply and let us know, Rita???
A wonderful stay and we'd certainly book again when in the Anchorage area.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zarinafied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I are locals and chose to spend the night here for a little staycation. Since we were only staying one night we splurged for the Ivory Suite. A large spacious room with a large spacious yet carpeted (?) Bathroom. The decor is late 70s early 80s so if that is turn off look somewhere else. We are fairly new to using BnBs vs hotels so when walking in the door and seeing the turtle tank and other personal items stacked everywhere it really threw me off.

The good: The kin bed was comfy, the in room sauna worked well and the leather chairs for TV watching were great! We appreciated the in room mini fridge.

The bad: The jetted tub is really showing its age with cracks etc., we ran out of hot water to fill it up the whole way and there were stains on the robes placed out for us to use :/ There is a really cool double shower but one of the shower heads only produces cold water.

Overall not a bad stay. We were glad to get away.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

I loved staying there every one was really welcoming and nice. The house was really comfortable. Her son even pulled me out when I got stuck in the snow, he even plows the road and drive way for those who have a rental car

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Our first stay was in September, 2016 and our first B&B experience. Miss Rita spoiled us! Her food and hospitality are top notch and her home is gorgeous! The rooms are all very clean and well put together. AFG B&B is located not too far from downtown Anchorage and a great place to relax after your day's adventures. Depending on which room you rent, you may be able to unwind in your own jetted tub. We love Miss Rita and AFG B&B so much, we were sure to reserve a room for the Fur Rondy this year and plan to any time we are in Anchorage!
With her many years of residing in Alaska, she is also a great resource for things to do and not to do.
Pretty sure you will love this place too.

Room Tip: Ivory Tower if you really want to spoil yourself
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowgirlnurse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

On Sept 13, 2016 I stayed with Rita for the third time. She is warm and friendly. The house is like a museum. Our room on the ground floor was large and very comfortable. The breakfast was orange juice, coffee, tea, freshly made waffles with a wonderful cinnamon infused peach compost. The only protein was the Yoplait Light Yogurt. The grounds are beautiful, an easy drive from the airport. Downtown is only 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews