We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE x1,000”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anchorage
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alaskan Frontier Gardens Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 126 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Our first stay was in September, 2016 and our first B&B experience. Miss Rita spoiled us! Her food and hospitality are top notch and her home is gorgeous! The rooms are all very clean and well put together. AFG B&B is located not too far from downtown Anchorage and a great place to relax after your day's adventures. Depending on which room you rent, you may be able to unwind in your own jetted tub. We love Miss Rita and AFG B&B so much, we were sure to reserve a room for the Fur Rondy this year and plan to any time we are in Anchorage!
With her many years of residing in Alaska, she is also a great resource for things to do and not to do.
Pretty sure you will love this place too.

Room Tip: Ivory Tower if you really want to spoil yourself
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowgirlnurse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2016

On Sept 13, 2016 I stayed with Rita for the third time. She is warm and friendly. The house is like a museum. Our room on the ground floor was large and very comfortable. The breakfast was orange juice, coffee, tea, freshly made waffles with a wonderful cinnamon infused peach compost. The only protein was the Yoplait Light Yogurt. The grounds are beautiful, an easy drive from the airport. Downtown is only 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BRubin510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

My husband and I stayed her on our first night in Alaska. We were greeted by Rita, the owner, who was friendly and inviting. Our room was clean and spacious and our private bathroom had everything we needed; towels shampoo, conditioner and soap. In the morning, Rita made us waffles and there was also juices, meat, and cereal available. We enjoyed our time there and getting to chat with her. The grounds are well-kept and Cisco, the dog, was a great greeter. :)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for the first 3 nights of our honeymoon. We stayed in the Butterfly Suite and it was great. Comfortable queen bed, private bathroom across the hall and an awesome host! Rita is a wealth of knowledge about the things to do around the area and beyond. We had planned on staying 2 days in Anchorage before heading to Denali and then Seward. We had activities already planned for our other stops but Anchorage was a clean slate. Each morning over WONDERFUL breakfast Rita would feel out what we were interested in and suggest things for us to go see and do. We had a blast while we stayed in Anchorage and I'm sure we would not have been as successful without her suggestions. Hiking, sight seeing, resturants, etc. This is a great bed and breakfast run by an amazing woman. Definitely recommended!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Austin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

If your looking for a bed and breakfast in Anchorage This one is great! I would highly recommend it! We stayed in June. Beds were very comfortable! Beautiful surroundings, second night stayed in the "honeymoon suite" it was heaven! Big whirlpool tub and 2 person shower, huge bathroom! King size luxury bed, really nice! Great hospitality from the host very personable

Room Tip: Extra money was worth it for the"honeymoon suite "
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lkowalski6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
8.4 km away
Alaska House of Jade Bed and Breakfast
13.8 km away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#4 of 126 in Anchorage
230 reviews
37.9 km away
Hidden Creek Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast
14.1 km away
Arctic Fox Inn
Arctic Fox Inn
#3 of 126 in Anchorage
324 reviews
14.6 km away
Copper Whale Inn
Copper Whale Inn
#9 of 126 in Anchorage
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Anchorage

Been to Alaskan Frontier Gardens Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaskan Frontier Gardens Bed and Breakfast

Address: 7440 Alatna St, Anchorage, AK 99507-8034
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Alaskan Frontier Gardens Bed And Breakfast Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing