We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Friendly, Comfortable, Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alaskan European Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alaskan European Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #68 of 128 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Valdez, Alaska
Level Contributor
210 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Friendly, Comfortable, Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

The Alaskan European B&B is located in a quite neighborhood in Midtown, Anchorage. The owner is a kind woman and is fluent in many different languages. The rooms are clean, warm, and comfortable. The Alaskan European B&B is centrally located.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmericanOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    9
    5
    8
    1
See reviews for
1
16
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

stayed 1 night on the way back home from a fishing trip. the room was comfy and there were nice conveniences - free wifi, tv, movies. the breakfast was cooked to order and very good. eggs, meats, breads, etc.
will definitely stay again on my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edwardr801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

The place had a family/home welcoming atmosphere. The caretaker was willing to assist in any way possible and prepared large, sumptuous breakfasts made to order. This is great place to relax and energise before embarking on other travels within Alaska.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdcoaldrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

I can not describe the welcome a person receives from the owner at this B and B. Maybe the best way to put it is to say that the owner makes her guests feel like they are visiting family in Europe. The rooms are immaculate. The quality of sleep is unsurpassed. The breakfast is beyond compare (and I mean excellent Dutch pancakes while I was there!). The entire time, I felt like I was staying with close family. Comfortable, no pressure, like a person is at home. The owner speaks a multitude of languages and is very willing to translate which makes visiting with other guests a real treat. It is off the beaten path, but I am giving it a 5 for location because it is not so far that a person can't walk to major attractions within 6 minutes. I just flat will not stay anywhere else when I am in Anchorage.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IdrivealotMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2008

Our experience staying at Alaskan European B&B was relaxing and entertaining. Irene is a real gem and made us feel like long-time friends. She went out of her way to be very accommodating to our needs and her blueberry-apple pancakes are out of this world. We would definitely stay there again.
M. Dries - Easton, PA

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Orcalvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Ingra House
#67 of 128 in Anchorage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maria's Creekside B&B
#18 of 128 in Anchorage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Midtown
Bent Prop Inn & Hostel of Alaska
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaskan European Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaskan European Bed & Breakfast

Property: Alaskan European Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3107 Cottonwood Street, Anchorage, AK 99508
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Price range (per night): $83 - $202
Hotel Class:3 star — Alaskan European Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European Atmosphere. Your hosts are fluent in Dutch, German, Italian, French, and Swiss, and they also speak some Spanish. They have been residents of Alaska for 33 years and are happy to share their knowledge of Alaska with you. We offer delicious homemade European-style breakfasts, and are happy to accommodate the needs of travelers from all over the world. We are proud to assist mountain climbers who stay with us before and after their trips by allowing them to use our large backyard for spreading and drying tents and other equipment. We also offer our garage for equipment storage and we can store important documents, such as your passport, in our safe while you are out climbing the mountain. A special rate is available for climbers -- please contact us for more details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Alaskan European Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaskan European Bed & Breakfast Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing