We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Comfortable, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alaskan European Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #70 of 126 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The Alaskan European B&B is located in a quite neighborhood in Midtown, Anchorage. The owner is a kind woman and is fluent in many different languages. The rooms are clean, warm, and comfortable. The Alaskan European B&B is centrally located.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmericanOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2011

stayed 1 night on the way back home from a fishing trip. the room was comfy and there were nice conveniences - free wifi, tv, movies. the breakfast was cooked to order and very good. eggs, meats, breads, etc.
will definitely stay again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edwardr801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The place had a family/home welcoming atmosphere. The caretaker was willing to assist in any way possible and prepared large, sumptuous breakfasts made to order. This is great place to relax and energise before embarking on other travels within Alaska.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdcoaldrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I can not describe the welcome a person receives from the owner at this B and B. Maybe the best way to put it is to say that the owner makes her guests feel like they are visiting family in Europe. The rooms are immaculate. The quality of sleep is unsurpassed. The breakfast is beyond compare (and I mean excellent Dutch pancakes while I was there!). The entire time, I felt like I was staying with close family. Comfortable, no pressure, like a person is at home. The owner speaks a multitude of languages and is very willing to translate which makes visiting with other guests a real treat. It is off the beaten path, but I am giving it a 5 for location because it is not so far that a person can't walk to major attractions within 6 minutes. I just flat will not stay anywhere else when I am in Anchorage.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IdrivealotMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2008

Our experience staying at Alaskan European B&B was relaxing and entertaining. Irene is a real gem and made us feel like long-time friends. She went out of her way to be very accommodating to our needs and her blueberry-apple pancakes are out of this world. We would definitely stay there again.
M. Dries - Easton, PA

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Orcalvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
5.5 km away
Frenchy's Adventure Bed & Breakfast
3.9 km away
Judy's Touch of Class B&B
Judy's Touch of Class B&B
#7 of 126 in Anchorage
119 reviews
2.7 km away
Base Camp Anchorage
Base Camp Anchorage
#3 of 29 in Anchorage
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Arctic Fox Inn
Arctic Fox Inn
#3 of 126 in Anchorage
324 reviews
2.0 km away
Maria's Creekside B&B
Maria's Creekside B&B
#20 of 126 in Anchorage
61 reviews
22.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle River/Anchorage Are
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Anchorage

Been to Alaskan European Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaskan European Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3107 Cottonwood St, Anchorage, AK 99508-4318
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Price Range: $99 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alaskan European Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European Atmosphere. Your hosts are fluent in Dutch, German, Italian, French, and Swiss, and they also speak some Spanish. They have been residents of Alaska for 33 years and are happy to share their knowledge of Alaska with you. We offer delicious homemade European-style breakfasts, and are happy to accommodate the needs of travelers from all over the world. We are proud to assist mountain climbers who stay with us before and after their trips by allowing them to use our large backyard for spreading and drying tents and other equipment. We also offer our garage for equipment storage and we can store important documents, such as your passport, in our safe while you are out climbing the mountain. A special rate is available for climbers -- please contact us for more details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alaskan European Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaskan European Bed & Breakfast Anchorage, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing