We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful Area Park

Made this our last stop before going to the airport to get a little exercise in before sitting on a... read more

Reviewed 4 October 2018
GatorFans
,
Tampa Bay Area
Fall drive

This is a great local park. You are able to hike,fish,play games and host parties in chalet if you... read more

Reviewed 3 October 2018
Starvia
via mobile
Read all 335 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Anchorage
from USD 195.00
More Info
from USD 49.00
More Info
from USD 169.00
More Info
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
199
96
21
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
96
21
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski trails cross country skiing disc golf course single track soccer field archery range coastal trail cold war moose sightings cook inlet sleeping lady bike ride nice trail mud flats beautiful scenery visitor center black beans
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Made this our last stop before going to the airport to get a little exercise in before sitting on a plane. This was the perfect spot. Great facilities there and we enjoyed a very nice trail.

1  Thank GatorFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

This is a great local park. You are able to hike,fish,play games and host parties in chalet if you want. It’s a great opportunity to see some wildlife. You often see moose and bears throughout the park. Colors of the trees are beautiful year round. If you want to have a small walk and take in the Alaskan air and scenery this is a great place to do it.

1  Thank Starvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

This park is huge! We saw a lot of bikers, joggers and Nordic roller-skiers while driving to the top of the park. They have several soccer fields and plenty of hiking trails. When we were parking, we saw a young woman bring bear spray with her, which was a little intimidating for us since we were new to the area. We did not have any bear spray with us and decided to err on the safe side and not go on any of the hiking trails. The top of the park is under the flight path of planes landing, so if you like to watch planes land, this will give you a different viewpoint.

Thank NJ2SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

After doing Earthquake park we drove around the airport to Kincaid. Turned around and a bull moose 100' from me. Got video but no pics. Waiting to fly back to Michigan tonight, this was super cool!

Thank seescokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

You need a map, because there are so many trails. Easy access and we were able to see moose who seemed very tolerant of people.

Thank Will6468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

It was a nice sunny August 16th, so we decided to explore a bit of Kincaid Park with hopes of sighting a moose. We parked by the Chalet and walked across a soccer field and then wandered along some trails (which are not well marked and there doesn't seem to be a detailed trail guide). We were about to turn back when my wife said we should walk up to the top of the next knoll. As we approached the knoll. a nice young man off to our left signaled we should come over because he had found a moose. We joined him and there in front of us, maybe 100 feet away, was a bull moose just wandering along, eating his way through the bushes. We watched him for probably 15 minutes or so and took a number of good photos. Having seen moose up close in Grand Teton Nat'l Park several years ago, we were amazed at how much larger the Alaskan subspecies is.It would really be a big plus if a good trail guide of the park was available. As a side note, if you like to watch 747 jetliners, you'll see and hear plenty of them landing and leaving the nearby airport.

Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We visited one evening. We were disappointed that the trails arent maintained and there is grass and other flora just growing. It doesnt seem like a place to hike. However, they have excellent soccer grounds for kids to play and a small playground with swings etc.

Thank amitps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We saw 4 moose and one baby. Got great pictures
We went back the first dirt road on the right which goes back to a pond. A moose was at the pond.

Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Took a ride into the park a couple of times to look for moose. No moose on the loose, but the park is wonderful to walk, chill or ride bikes. Parking areas, picnic areas & facilities.

Thank Jeepingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Many trails here, not flat but up and down. At eighty years old I didn’t have any trouble walking it. The scenery is beautiful and chances are you might see a moose or at least some poop from the one you just missed.

Thank Rotagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews