We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful Area Park

Made this our last stop before going to the airport to get a little exercise in before sitting on a... read more

Reviewed 4 October 2018
GatorFans
,
Tampa Bay Area
Fall drive

This is a great local park. You are able to hike,fish,play games and host parties in chalet if you... read more

Reviewed 3 October 2018
Starvia
,
Anchorage, Alaska
via mobile
Read all 335 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Anchorage
from USD 195.00
More Info
from USD 49.00
More Info
from USD 99.00
More Info
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
207
103
23
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
103
23
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cross country skiing ski trails disc golf course single track soccer field archery range kite flying coastal trail cold war moose sightings cook inlet sleeping lady bike ride nice trail mud flats beautiful scenery visitor center
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice park, with the occasional army bunker to climb on. Lots of soccer fields near the 'ski chalet'. we walked around that area for about an hour, it's nice on a rainless day.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank h s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

This place is huge. We spent 1/2 day in the frisbee golf course walking and doing a few geocaches. It is a great park with tons of things to explore in the fresh air. Do It! Hell it's free! Btw we saw a huge moose on the frisbee course and got some great pictures of him too.

We also walked to the dunes. Enjoyed it all.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Love to walk the paths here during warm months great views of mountains Cook Inlet and the mud flats, lots of wildlife. spectacular!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We rode bikes from the starting point up by Westchester Lagoon almost to the end of Kincaid Park. The last few miles is heavily wooded. A passing cyclist told us a bear and cubs had been reported around marker 7.5 at the picnic tables. If we hadn't had bear spray, we probably would have not rode as far as we did. The cycle shop warned us we'd see bear and moose. We didn't see any bear (we kept up a running conversation for noise) but did pass a moose right next to the path. We also stopped on the hilltop and watched the planes take off and land. Incredibly close and personal. It was a pretty great afternoon because the weather was gorgeous.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Elsie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Our last day in Anchorage we decided to go to Kincaid Park. There is something for everyone here, we went for a walk on the paved trail and some on the unpaved. We saw many walkers, runners, and bicyclists, along with seeing two different wedding parties. We were just about ready to turn around and go back when we saw a moose. What a beautiful strong animal to see just walking around. Many of the people we came across had bells on for bears as well so I'm sure there's a possibility they are out in the park as well.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank tksheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews