We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, clean accommodation.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Petite Maison

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Marseillan Marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Marseillan Marina
Meze Harbour
La Table D'Emilie/Restaurant in the town centre
The new beach in Marseillan
Market day in Marseillan
Market Produce
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marseillan, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Igivein1
Holmfirth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable, clean accommodation.”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

La Petite Maison is good holiday accommodation. I found the downstairs to be comfortable and well equipped and the main bedroom and bathroom to be particularly nice. Would have rated it higher had the noise of the neighbour's TV not been intrusive at times. I would give Manuella, the person in charge of changeover, 5 stars. The house is in a quiet street and close to all amenities. Marseillan is a pretty port. Really enjoyed the walking/ cycling path to Marseillan Plage. Easy to cycle to Agde and Sete.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mich189
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A relaxing fortnight in the sun”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from a very relaxing fortnight in Marseillan. The cottage is extremely clean and comfortable, and equipped with everything you need, and is only a couple of minutes walk from the many shops, restaurants, bars etc. We didn't hire a car so spent most of the time using cycles, buses or walking, but if you have a car there are some lovely places to visit less than an hour away. There are some very nice restaurants locally, all priced very competitively, and there are also some very good wine caves! The weather was very comfortable, it was on average 28 degrees most days - shame about the mosquitos though! The only negative really is that some places either close or reduce their opening hours in September (including the local buses), but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Petite Maison, and would recommend it to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renee1735
Inverness
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great base for touring, great accommodation”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely little house in the ideal position for touring the region, and of course coming back each night to the marseillan town. Every thing we needed, warm and comfortable. Would certainly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House was perfect for our requirements, and the local contact for the house was excellent, very helpful and welcoming.
Liked least: There's nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, you are welcome to come back anytime! Best Wishes Stacy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingcruiz...
Tonypandy South Wales
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The Little House in Marseillan”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed as a family of 5 at Steve & Stacey house in Marseillan. This is such a nice place to stay, it is well equipped with pretty much everything you could need on your holiday stay, even a washing machine do do your washing. Its close to all amenities, there is a local Spar shop etc 5 mins walk away in the town and a Carrefour about 5 minutes drive away at the top of the hill. There is a local bar and restaurant called Le Cafe Boulevard and you get the best of welcome there from the staff, best cold beer in Marseillan. There is a nice takeaway 5 minutes walk away as well as the harbour restaurants where you can sit outside and take in the lovely scenery around you.
We also met Manuela on our arrival at the house and she was such a lovely person to deal with. I would recommend this to all my friends and family as we had such a great time...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all very good
Liked least: Nothing really to complain about
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatplac...
Sooke, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely little house”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here, we felt quite at home. Close to all amenities. with lots to do in the surrounding areas. We found our neighbours nice and friendly, we made some new friends. La Petite Maison is very nicely decorated and well equipped. Stacy and Stephen were also nice to deal with, along with Manuella the manager.We would definitily recommend it.
Cheryl Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: property and area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing