We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 'Chez Olive'

Dining Alfresco!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Alfresco!
Sunny south west facing terrace. Bright modern kitchen sunny south west facing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Dining Alfresco!
Sunny south west facing terrace.
Bright modern kitchen sunny south west facing
Bright Living Area
Double Bedroom
Large Twin Bedroom
Shower Room
Marianne Statue
Marseillan Harbour
Portside View
Beautiful Flower Pots on the Port
Marseillan Harbour
Marseillan Plage Restaurants & Shops
Marseillan Beach.... Miles of Golden Sand
Marseillan Beach on a Sunny Day
Late evening stroll along Marseillan Plage
Plane Trees in the Languedoc
Pink Flamingos in the Etang
Pont de Diable Gorge
Oyster Beds in The Etang
Watersports
'Tranquility!'
Jousting in Sete
Market Day in Marseillan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marseillan, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
PeterBear...
Cirencester, England
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The property is very central (the map on the website is incorrect) and as the apartment is at the back of the building it is very quiet. The main room is light, airy and large with a small terrace. The rest of the apartment is quite small. It is well equipped (if with somewhat utilitarian furniture) and the kitchen is good for those liking to cook on holiday. The property staircase (over 40 steps) is in serious need of decoration and the apartment also could do with a lick of paint (plaster cracking and scuffed woodwork). The provision of one medium sized towel each and small hand towels in the bathroom and wc we thought inadequate. The cleaning was less than thorough and we had to replace a recessed ceiling bathroom bulb on arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
I am sorry that you didn't find the apartment to your satisfaction - as you can see every one of my other reviews is extremely positive. However, I have taken your comments into consideration and to ensure that the high standards are constantly maintained I have contacted the person responsible for the communal hallway to arrange for it to be decorated and I am repainting the interior of the apartment. I have also engaged a new person for the cleaning and changeover of the apartment for 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amdmoore
skerries
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is within 5 min walking distance of restaurants, bars, weekly market & the picturesque port of Marseillan Ville. It is a great family-friendly apartment with every convenience. The owner is extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the local area and nothing is a problem. The Etang de thau (lake) is a 10 min walk where we spent most days at Kithau watersports where you can kayak, wakeboard, wind surf etc. We had a fantastic time and look forward to returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for you lovely comments about the apartment and Marseillan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashward00...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Myself and husband stayed here, for 4 nights at the end of June, the location was great! Everything was very smooth, from booking to enquiring dates etc, & the meeting with the key etc! The welcome pack with wine was a lovely touch! The apartment we a sheer delight! I felt I was living the French dream, I was only missing a dog to walk about with. Apartment is finished to a high standard and had everything you needed. Very central location and we managed to get park very close every time. Lovely bars & really nice restaurants in the area. Would definitely return, perhaps I might even take the kids!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for your kind words, I appreciate it. Marseillan is a gorgeous place and 'Chez Olive' is a home from home and very loved.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milly41
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastically relaxing treasure”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from the most relaxing vacation at Marseillan and the gorgeous Chez Olive. It was our first venture to France so we didn't know what to expect but every single moment was a joy. Marseillan is just gorgeous. I had done quite a bit of research on the place and it most certainly did not disappoint. We didn't want boisterous activity, we are both career people so we wanted to chill out, switch off, with nice surroundings and good restaurants. Self catering suits both of us. I stumbled upon Chez Olive on Trip Advisor and having read previous reviews and my dealings with the owner we made our choice. There was absolutely nothing we could fault. The apartment has everything and everything has been considered. It is beautifully decorated, with the most comfortable beds, a terrace to languish over breakfast or lunch in the sunshine and loads of light. It is bright, cheery and clearly loved. We had every convenience we have at home and the owner has gone to huge trouble to ensure that anyone staying here is well informed and advised about Marseillan and surrounding areas as she has a huge folder with information on things to do and where to go. We were greeted by the lovely Manuela who had the fridge and larder stocked with the essentials and a welcome bottle of wine. A nice touch. It is obvious the owner wants anyone who visits Chez Olive to have the loveliest of times and we certainly did. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for your very kind comments. I look forward to welcoming you again to Chez Olive in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jude63201...
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great apartment in lovely location”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Can't fault this apartment. The kitchen/lounge area is bright and well equipped. Can get British TV which is essential for hubby during the Rugby World Cup! Set right in the heart of Marseillan, very handy for the morning run to the Boulangerie. We're having a great time here but there are two flights of stairs to the apartment so be aware of that. We haven't hired a car and have no problem getting around but do have to work out bus/train times as some run only 4 times a day. Went to Narbonne yesterday and had no problem.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for you lovely comments and taking the time to do a review. I feel the stairs are worth it just to sit on an early sun filled evening on the terrace with an apero!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing