We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location for exploring Seattle”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
103 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
SuzieJM
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal location for exploring Seattle”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were really happy with the location of the apartment. Its central to the major tourist attractions, and for a city location it was pretty quiet, and felt safe.

We stayed for four nights in one of the 2 bedroom apartments. We are a family of 5 (2 adults + 3 teenage children), and we were pleasantly surprised at the size of the apartment. Even though it only had 2 bedrooms, having 2 bathrooms meant it worked well for us.

The reason I gave the apartment only 4 stars was because of the following:
1) The pullout sofa bed came with bed linen but no blanket. As the concierge have nothing to do with the apartment we couldn't get a blanket. We used the bed covers/quilts from the 2 bedrooms for warmth. It was OK for the apartment in summer, but I suspect in winter you really would need a blanket.
2) The dishwasher was ancient and ridiculously loud - couldn't put it on when watching TV or trying to sleep.
3) The shower heads were unadjustable - in the 2nd bathroom it blasted out a single stream of water.
4) We couldn't hire a movie as we needed an access code - which there was no information about in the Stay Alfred folder.

All up we were happy with the place - but for the want of sorting out the above items it would be fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower heads, no blanket for pull out bed, no movie access, noisy dishwasher
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved the apartment. Very nice and great location. So much better than staying in a hotel for about the same price. Loved working with Stay Alfred. Good communication and excellent personal help. Will certainly try to use them again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location and condition of property
Liked least: garage was a mess. No instrucitions on where to enter and CRAZY maze once inside. Very difficult to navigate.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakimanat...
Carbondale, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice place with terrible noise”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have stayed at other Alfred's properties and enjoyed them. This time, however, we were in the SE tower at Harbor Steps, on the tenth floor, and the street noise level was terrible. I had stayed previously in one of the North towers and don't remember there being a problem there, but I left very sleep deprived this time. Everything else about the apartment was very nice- a lot of natural light, everything we needed in the kitchen, etc. Although the weather was moderate, it was unusually humid, and there was no air conditioning. The noise, though, was the real problem. The Harbor Steps location is wonderful, but sleep is a necessity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: natural light and view
Liked least: terrible noise level all day and much of the night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the unit and we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review so that we can improve our services. We are very sorry for the noise issues you experienced. We sincerely hope that you will give us a second chance to provide you with a proper 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T S
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed our Seattle visit and found this a very convenient location, esp proximity to Pike Place. We felt the unit could have been better appointed with kitchenware. Nothing luxurious but it was functional .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyGras...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This Stay Alfred location was a perfect "home away from home" for our family of four. The apartment was neat and clean and had all the necessities.

The location was outstanding! I loved being able to walk to Pike's Market each morning to get some fruit and pastries or walk to Target for groceries and other supplies. We had a rental car, but didn't really need to use it much as everything was pretty accessible. We took the monorail to the Space Needle and Chihuly exhibit just to avoid having to deal with parking on that side of town.

My girls loved swimming in the pool and meeting other kids there to play with. So many excellent restaurants in that immediate area.

I would highly recommend this property and the Stay Alfred team was wonderful to work with during the planning phase.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location & accessibility - Parking in building was great.
Liked least: would have liked to have black out shades on windows - blinds were weak.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing