We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Dim Sum - Good Food, reasonable prices”
Review of Fu Lin Restaurant

Fu Lin Restaurant
Ranked #1,824 of 4,637 Restaurants in Seattle
Neighbourhood: International District
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: International District
Reviewed 10 March 2016

A basic, local dim sum restaurant that is very authentic.
Food is good, basic Chinese Dim Sum with several options.
Family style seating, in a small storefront.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank SteveSzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2015

The location could not be better. It's right off the light rail line which makes it perfect for business travelers who want to stop for a bite before getting to their downtown hotel. The place is known for ramen so that is what you should order. It is all that. You can also add dumplings or fried rice for just a few bucks more. The fried rice is good enough to stand alone and the portion is nice size. The dumplings are very tasty. The wrap is not too thick and the meat filling nicely seasoned. Just be sure to add some vinegar and crushed red pepper to your soy sauce before dipping.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Huck K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Located a block away from Samurai Noodle, Fu Lin is a much larger venue with a more varied menu. I can honestly say however that the ramen here isn't as good as that at Samurai Noodle.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheAnswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Visited here on a suggestion from Ms. Lydia at Seattle's Best Tea and we hit a home run. My wife had the vegetable fried rice which was phenomenal. Moist yet still flaky with just the right seasoning. The Sweet and Sour soup ( my dish) was the best I've had. OM Goodness! The service was perfect as we enjoyed the food and the experience.

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank Thomas D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015

There were three of us for lunch and we all ordered the bento box lunch specials. One issue is that the restaurant was out of hot and sour soup so we ended up with egg flower soup which none of us cared for. The main meal section of the bento box was quite good. I had shrimp with hot and sweet garlic sauce and the sauce was very tasty, the others had broccoli beef and beef and green onions. All were said to be satisfactory, The rest of the box was unremarkable, but a reasonable meal for the price.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 574RichardD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fu Lin Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fu Lin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing