We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location, enjoyable facilities, efficient...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
83 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
German first
Any
English first
dhfrost13
Baldwinsville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location, enjoyable facilities, efficient check in/out”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Art House is a great place to stay for a visit to Seattle. Location is convenient to many sites of interest and there are many good restaurants in the general area. The apartment itself is spacious and has all the amenities one would need. Having laundry is a great plus. The gym and roof deck are outstanding. It is an easy walk to Pike Place and the Space Needle and don't miss the Chihuly exhibit, it is one of a kind. If you have a car parking is provided and easy to access. Overall we had a wonderful time and would not hesitate to stay here in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: too much to enumerate
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentl14
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Arthouse Unit by Stay Alfred - Elliott Ave, Seattle”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our first visit to Seattle from Sydney Australia. A terrific two bedroom, two bathroom unit within easy walking distance to the Space Needle, EMP Museum, Chihuly Garden & Glass, the Harbor, Aquarium, Pike Place Markets and the downtown main retail shopping area. This has to be one of the cleanest units we have stayed in in all the places we have visited. Plenty of storage/wardrobe space if you travel with lots of clothes like we did. The free WiFi certainly helped for us to keep in touch with people back in Australia. If we ever go back to Seattle, would book the unit again. For those driving, there is secure parking in the building. Regards Kent & Lyn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, easy of access, closenees to Seattle attractions
Liked least: No comments required
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin B
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cannot wait to return,”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Modern, full amenities, great location. On this 6 week vacation I stayed here for a week and it was by far the best apartment I rented.

One small issue, it does get a little road noise if you are facing the sea. Which apartment doesn't!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tararizor...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a great stay at this location. We had a 2br apartment. With 5 of us staying. Nice new apartment building! With 3 beautiful roof top decks. We spent a lot of time out on. Only a 3 block walk to Pike Place Market. Lots of restaurants nearby. We walked everywhere. Close to many things. I would definitely recommend this place! Love the fact that we were way more self sufficient than staying in a hotel. Laundry included.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Veradale, Washington
1 review
“Excellent location to everything in Seattle!”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was a great way to experience Seattle on foot. We loved the location, so many different things to do. The only thing that was a bit of a bummer was "no view" the living room window faced east and towards other buildings. On the bright side you can sit on the roof top terrace and enjoy the view of the sound. We would go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing