We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kat was super!”

Savor Seattle Food Tours
Ranked #2 of 95 Food & Drink in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore Seattle via five different food & cultural tours! Pike Place Market, Seattle's gourmet restaurant scene, the Capitol Hill neighborhood, indulgent chocolate, and even booze! Group Events & Customized Private Tours also available. Each tour offers a large variety of tastings (15+), while visiting 6-9 different specialty food shops, artisans, and neighborhood restaurants. Tours operate daily year-round, are 2-3 hours long, and range between $39 - $69, depending on the tour. The tours focus on F.L.O.S.S. (fresh, local, organic, seasonal, and sustainable) foods and beverages. Enough food is served on each tour that most guests consider it a meal. Each guest receives discreet, individual ear pieces so that they can hear crystal clear sound from their knowledgeable and funny tour guide. Never strain to hear or fight to stand next to the guide. Hang back, snap photos, and never miss a word!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great food and a super friendly and funny guide named Kat. Plenty of variety, plenty of food, and plenty of laughs with all of Kat’s puns! Great way to introduce yourself to the Market.

Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savorseattle, Guest Relations Manager at Savor Seattle Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello Patrick R.! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your Signature Tour of Pike Place Market with Kat. She is an amazing tour guide that takes pride in making sure her guests are happy, full and satisfied. Her passion for puns is definitely contagious! Thank you for this great review and we hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"discount card"
in 230 reviews
"gourmet tour"
in 186 reviews
"the pike place market tour"
in 163 reviews
"crab cakes"
in 176 reviews
"bites tour"
in 118 reviews
"chocolate indulgence tour"
in 91 reviews
"vip tour"
in 70 reviews
"cupcakes"
in 90 reviews
"pink umbrella"
in 64 reviews
"early access"
in 56 reviews
"great tour"
in 256 reviews
"food samples"
in 99 reviews
"serious pie"
in 76 reviews
"chowder"
in 164 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 124 reviews
"chukar cherries"
in 57 reviews
"greek yogurt"
in 48 reviews
Filter

277 - 281 of 4,072 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savorseattle, Guest Relations Manager at Savor Seattle Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a wonderful morning with Mark as our guide. We got to see the market as it was coming alive. Loved getting bits of history about the market and Seattle! We got to taste at the famous fish market and watch the throwing of the fish!

Thank la-azteca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savorseattle, Guest Relations Manager at Savor Seattle Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello la-azteca! Thank you for joining Mark on the Early Access VIP Tour of Pike Place Market. We're so happy to hear that your time with Mark was time well spent. He has an incredible wealth of knowledge about not only the Market, but where to eat the best of the best in downtown Seattle. We will be sure to pass along your kind words. We hope to host you again soon on another Savor Seattle Food Tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Great way to get to know the history and the set up of the market. Kenna was an awesome tour guide that brought the market to life with facts and figures. Ideal to do before so you can wander around after.

Thank scottyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savorseattle, Guest Relations Manager at Savor Seattle Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello scottyAuckland! Thank you for joining us on the Early Access VIP Tour of Pike Place Market. Nothing makes us happier than knowing that you were fulfilled during your Savor Seattle experience. It really is a joy to see the Market before the crowds show up so you can truly take in all of the people and places that create this special community. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We found the two hour tour informational and delicious! We would have never been able to receive the information on the market we did and the food was delicious! Not to much, but enough that you had a taste but were not uncomfortable. Our tour guide Heather was great! There is nothing she could have done better. We she was able to guide the tour and make sure she took all our garbage from the samples without missing a beat! A pleasure to be around and learn from. Thank you Heather for helping to make our tour and trip a perfect one!

Thank Franklin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savor Seattle Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Savor Seattle Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing