We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Anniversary treat”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This hotel took us into a world forgotten by modernity. We loved all of the decor, comforts, high class surroundings of this place. We celebrated our 38th anniversary here, and would do it all over again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the ninth floor to avoid city noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inlove56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    951
    432
    116
    39
    28
See reviews for
227
707
96
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washougal, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

From the second I walked into the hotel I was greeted with warm smiles and a friendly "hello." My fiance and I were staying in Seattle for just one night for the annual Seattle Firefighter Stair Climb and we were trying to find a nice hotel that was somewhat affordable for downtown. This hotel was not cheap by any means but it was reasonable compared to the other hotels in the area. The room was small but very clean and quaint. We were given warm chocolate chip cookies upon arrival which I absolutely loved! I really liked the look of the hotel and the old fashioned style. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were a little too soft. Also, the traffic from outside was loud and kept me up all night. Suggestion...bring ear plugs. Our mini fridge was also making a buzzing noise all night long, which didn't help with our sleep either.
We didn't spend a lot of time in the room or at the hotel but the time we spent was pleasant. Always someone opening the door for you and asking if we needed any help or had any questions. We will for sure be staying at this same hotel next year.

Room Tip: A room not close to the main road or maybe as high up as you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

The Arctic Club is a quirky ex-gentlemans club which is now a Hilton/Doubletree property. Wonderful charm to the common areas, great bar (and barman - Hi Viktor), great staff, good location - no real minus points for the business traveller who is looking for something a little different from the usual chain experience.

Visited 5 or 6 times now - consistently comfy and no complaints.

Wouldn't go there with kids - would feel out of place and the access has steep stairs which could be difficult for little ones. Otherwise - 2 enthusiastic thumbs up.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have very high ceilings - but are a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BinThereAteThat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

As many have said, the decor is charming and rustic. I really liked the wood beamed ceilings versus the de facto white spackle. Due to the steep hill, the main entrance is up several steps but there is an accessible entrance around the corner with an elevator to the lobby floor.

It's an excellent location and the presence of the valets and doormen deter the usual Pioneer Square junkies from lingering at the doorway.

The staff was helpful and friendly and available at all hours. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank section
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

A lot of history and great service. Excellent lounge and a lot of character. Right next to City Hall and in front of the Columbia building. Exit Pioneer Square station if you take the train from SeaTac. Only negative is walk a block south and the area gets quite shady.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms facing 3rd Ave are going to be very noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 700 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-1894
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Business Hotel in Seattle
#24 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): $368 - $702
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront. From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing